The ICC Champions Trophy will commence on 1st of June AFP

Kolkata (West Bengal) [India] (ANI): Former India wicketkeeper Deep Dasgupta and actress Ritabari Dasgupta unveiled the ICC Champions Trophy 2017, in Kolkata. The tournament is to be played in England in June 2017. Last month, the ICC officially announced the Champions Trophy 2017 groups and schedule.

India and Pakistan are once again paired in the same group with South Africa and Sri Lanka the other two. While Australia, England, New Zealand and Bangladesh are in group 1.

Below is the entire schedule of the 2017 event.

There are two groups of four teams each. Every team in the group will play one match against the other three and the top two from each group will qualify for the semi-finals. Group A: England, Bangladesh, Australia and New Zealand

Group A: England, Bangladesh, Australia and New Zealand

Group B: Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka and South Africa

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule (Confirmed)

1 June 2017 England vs Bangladesh (Group A) The Oval, London

2 June 2017 Australia vs New Zealand (Group A) Edgbaston, Birmingham

3 June 2017 Sri Lanka vs South Africa (GroupB) The Oval, London

4 June 2017 India vs Pakistan (Group B) Edgbaston, Birmingham

5 June 2017 Australia vs Bangladesh (Group A) The Oval, London

6 June 2017 England vs New Zealand (Group A) Cardiff, Wales

7 June 2017 Pakistan vs South Africa (Group B) Edgbaston, Birmingham

8 June 2017 India vs Sri Lanka (Group B) The Oval, London

9 June 2017 New Zealand vs Bangladesh (Group A) Cardiff, Wales

10 June 2017 England vs Australia (Group A) Edgbaston, Birmingham

11 June 2017 India vs South Africa (Group B) The Oval, London

12 June 2017 Sri Lanka vs Pakistan (Group B) Cardiff, Wales

14 June 2017 1st Semifinal (Group A Winners vs group B Runners-up) Cardiff, Wales

15 June 2017 2nd Semifinal (Group b Winners vs Group A Runners-up) Edgbaston, Birmingham

18 June 2017 The Final The Oval, London

19 June 2017 Reserve day for Final

The ICC Champions Trophy is the second tier international cricket competition behind the 50-over World Cup and Twenty20 World Cup. Started back in 1998, so far, seven Champions Trophy editions have taken place. From 1998 to 2006 it used to take place every two years, but ICC decided to make the period between Champions Trophy four years. Last edition took place back in 2013 in England where Indian won it and next one will be in 2017 followed by 2021.

As far as the qualified teams are concerned, only the top eight teams in ICC s ODI ranking can take part in the tournament.

For the 2017 edition, the ICC declared September 30, 2016 as the cut-off date. West Indies who were ninth in ODI ranking by September 30, 2015 failed to qualify and Bangladesh will return to Champions Trophy for the first time since 2006 having finished seventh in the rankings on cut-off date.

Qualified Teams: Australia, India, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, England, Bangladesh and Pakistan has qualified for the next edition and the draws for group stage will be made in December 2016. England being host nation will be in Group A (for administration purposes).

Star Pakistan all-rounder Shahid Afridi had earlier unveiled the ICC Champions Trophy in Dubai on February 21.