ICC Cricket World Cup Trophy 2019
The ICC Cricket World Cup Trophy on display at Brick Lane, London © Getty Images

ICC is set to formally open the public ballot from August 1 for tickets for the 2019 Cricket World Cup, to be played at England and Wales. The ballot will be open till August 29. Interested fans can apply for one more matches across variously priced tickets on the official World Cup website. The entry fee for children start at a special discount rate of £6. In some of the group matches, a family of four can get a group ticket for £44.

This will be the first time since 1992 that the first round of the World Cup will be played in a league format, with all ten teams — Australia, South Africa, West Indies, New Zealand, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and hosts England — playing each other once.

The league begins on May 30 at The Oval, with England taking on South Africa, and will conclude with the Australia-South Africa day-night clash at Old Trafford on July 6. The top four teams will clash in the semi-final (July 9, Old Trafford, and July 11, Edgbaston), followed by the final (Lord’s, July 14). READ: Complete schedule of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

The tournament will be played across 11 grounds across the two nations: Lord’s, The Oval (both in London), Trent Bridge (Nottingham), Old Trafford (Manchester), Edgbaston (Birmingham), Headingley (Leeds), Rose Bowl (Southampton), Bristol County Ground, Taunton County Ground, Riverside Ground (Chester-le-Street), and Sophia Gardens (Cardiff).