ICC Women’s World Cup 2017: PCB announce 15-member squad

Lahore: The Women National Selection Committee headed by Mohammad Ilyas has selected 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Women s World Cup 2017 to be played in England from June 24, 2017 to July 24, 2017. Pakistan Women s team will feature in two warm-up matches against West Indies and Australia on June 20 and 22, 2017, respectively before the start of the mega event. The selected players are:

1. Ayesha Zafar

2. Bibi Nahida

3. Mariana Iqbal

4. Bisma Maroof

5. Javeria Khan

6. Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi

7. Sidra Nawaz (Wicket Keeper)

8. Sana Mir (Captain)

9. Kainat Imtiaz

10. Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar

11. Diana Baig

12. Waheeda Akhtar

13. Nashra Sandhu

14. Ghulam Fatima

15. Sadia Yousuf


Ms. Ayesha Ashhar (Manager)

Mr. Sabih Azhar (Head Coach)

Mr. Ibrar Ahmed (Trainer)

Mr. Muhammad Zubair Ahmad (Video Analyst)

Mr. Shahid Anwar (Batting Coach)