Live Updates

  • 11:43 PM IST

    Overs 20: Ireland finish on 93/8. India enter semi-finals after beating Ireland by 52 runs for their third successive win.

  • 11:41 PM IST

    Overs 18.6: OUT! Stumping no. 3 for Taniya Bhatia and also wicket no. 3 for Radha Yadav who finishes her quota with bowling figures of 3/25. Lara Maritz walks back for a first-ball duck. Score 91/8, chasing 146

  • 11:40 PM IST

    Overs 18.5: OUT! Another one bites the dust as Elimear Richardson has been run out for 4. Score 91/7, chasing 146

  • 11:38 PM IST

    Overs 18.4: OUT! Wicket no. 2 for Radha Yadav as Kim Garth has been bowled on 3. There was a little confusion about the mode of dismissal though. She was initially given out stumped but replays showed the ball clipped the stumps before being collected by ‘keeper. Score 90/6

  • 11:33 PM IST

    Overs 18: Harmanpreet Kaur finishes her quota of four overs. Just 10 runs in it apart from a wicket. Score 86/5, chasing 146

  • 11:31 PM IST

    Overs 17.3: Wicket! India captain Harmanpreet Kaur strikes in her fourth over after Isobel Joyce paddles one over the leg side only to find Poonam Yadav to be caught for 33. Score 84/5, chasing 146

  • 11:30 PM IST

    Overs 17: Eight runs – two back-to-back fours to Isobel Joyce – and a wicket in the over.

  • 11:29 PM IST

    Overs 16.5: OUT! Wicket no. 2 for Deepti Sharma after a successful review against an on-field not out lbw decision. Shauna Kavanagh given lbw on 2. Score 82/4, chasing 146

  • 11:23 PM IST

    Overs 16: Harmanpreet Kaur returns and delivers another good over. Two runs from it. Ireland aren’t finding it easy to score even a single against India spinners. Score 73/3

  • 11:20 PM IST

    Overs 15: Shauna Kavanagh walks in at no. 5. Five runs and a wicket in Radha Yadav’s third over. Score 71/3

  • 11:18 PM IST

    Overs 14.4: Wicket! Radha Yadav has Ireland captain Laura Delany stumped for 9. Score 70/3, chasing 146

  • 11:15 PM IST

    Overs 14: Poonam Yadav returns. Four runs from the over including one via wide. Score 66/2. Ireland are scoring at a run-rate of 4.71 and the required-rate has climbed up to 13.33

  • 11:12 PM IST

    Overs 13: Now, Jemimah Rodrigues comes into the attack. Her first delivery is way down the legside, given as wide. A couple and three singles in the over take Ireland to 62/2

  • 11:08 PM IST

    Overs 12: Harmanpreet Kaur is rushing through her overs. Three runs from her second over. Ireland need 90 runs from 48 deliveries now. Score 56/2, chasing 146

  • 11:05 PM IST

    Overs 11: Ireland have upped the ante through Isobel Joyce who has struck two fours off Hemalatha – the second of which also brought up the fifty. 0 runs from the over. Score 53/2

  • 11:02 PM IST

    Overs 10: Captain Harmanpreet Kaur introduces herself into the attack now. A good first over from Harmanpreet. Just one from it. Score 43/2, chasing 146

  • 10:59 PM IST

    Overs 9: Ireland captain Laura Delany is the new batter. Just three singles in the over. Score 42/2

  • 10:57 PM IST

    Overs 8.5: WICKET! No need to refer it to the third umpire as Clare Shillington is out stumped off Poonam Yadav for 23. Ireland 42/2, chasing 146

  • 10:54 PM IST

    Overs 8: Another tight over from Deepti Sharma. Just four runs in it. Score 39/1, chasing 146

  • 10:49 PM IST

    Overs 7: With a boundary, Clare Shillington completes 1000 runs in T20Is. There was a stumping appeal off the very first delivery of the over. TV replays cleared her foot was inside when India ‘keeper Taniya Bhatia whipped off the bails. Meanwhile, Mithali Raj has walked off the field after hurting her knee. Five runs from the over. Score 35/1

  • 10:47 PM IST

    Overs 6: End of a successful first over from Deepti Sharma – three runs and a wicket in it. Score 30/1

  • 10:41 PM IST

    Overs 5.1: Wicket! A terrific start from Deepti Sharma as she cleans up Ireland opener Gaby Lewis for 9. Score 27/1

  • 10:34 PM IST

    Overs 4: Clare Shillington breaks the shackles. Gets a four off Radha Yadav. 7 runs off it. Ireland 20/0

  • 10:31 PM IST

    Overs 3: Six dots from Mansi Joshi , maiden over played by 17-year-old Gaby Lewis. Ireland 13/0

  • 10:26 PM IST

    Overs 2: Radha Yadav with her left arm orthodox and Clare Shillington gets a double up and over mid-on off the first ball. 8 runs off the over including two wides. Ireland 13/0

  • 10:22 PM IST

    Overs 1: Mansi Joshi’s first over leads to a boundary – good pull shot from Gaby Lewis – but Joshi did create a chance off the first ball when Clare Shillington threw her bat at a swinging away delivery. The ball flew past the gully fielder Deepti Sharma. Ireland 5/0

  • 10:21 PM IST

    Ireland run chase underway. Mansi Joshi has the ball in hand. Gaby Lewis and Clare Shillington open for Ireland. They need 146 to win

  • 10:05 PM IST

    Overs 20: India finish at 145/6

  • 10:03 PM IST

    Overs 19.4: OUT! Dayalan Hemalatha run out for 4. She sprinted back for a second run but Deepti Sharma was never interested. However, by that time, Hemalatha was halfway down the track. Score 143/6

  • 10:00 PM IST

    Overs 19: Deepti Sharma gets going with a boundary off the first-ball faced. Seven runs and a wicket in Kim Garth’s fourth over. Score 138/5

India vs Ireland

Hello and welcome to our live coverage from the ICC Women’s World T20 2018! India have started their campaign with back-to-back wins against New Zealand and Pakistan. They beat New Zealand by 34 runs in the tournament opener with their captain Harmanpreet Kaur becoming the first from her country to score a century in women’s T20Is. They faced arch-rivals Pakistan in their second match and thanks to a half-century from the veteran Mithali Raj, sailed to a seven-wicket win.

Today, they face Ireland who have lost both their matches.


India: Mithali Raj, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Veda Krishnamurthy, Taniya Bhatia(w), Deepti Sharma, Dayalan Hemalatha, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Poonam Yadav, Anuja Patil, Ekta Bisht, Mansi Joshi, Pooja Vastrakar

Ireland: Clare Shillington, Cecelia Joyce, Gaby Lewis, Eimear Richardson, Isobel Joyce, Laura Delany(c), Kim Garth, Shauna Kavanagh, Mary Waldron(w), Lucy OReilly, Ciara Metcalfe, Celeste Raack, Rebecca Stokell, Lara Maritz, Amy Kenealy