Southampton Weather Forecast

The weather conditions always play a key role in Test matches and it is going to be the same when India and New Zealand will face each other in the iconic WTC final at Ageas Bowl, Southampton. The rain is unpredictable in England and the cricket fans will hope that it doesn’t play a spoilsport in the big match. However, as per the weather forecast, continuous showers are expected on the opening day of the Test match and rain will continue to interrupt the whole game on subsequent days.

The temperature is expected to hover around the 17-degree-mark and the humidity would be around 80 per cent.

Southampton Weather Forecast, Daily weather updates, UK Weather, London Weather, Ageas Bowl Weather Forecast, Southampton Daily Weather, Weather Forecast Southampton, June 18, June 18 Southampton Weather Live, Southampton Weather Live, World Test Championship Final, WTC 2021 Final, World Test Championship Final squads, World Test Championship Final live to stream, World Test Championship Final weather Day 1, Day 1 WTC Final Weather, WTC Final Squads, World Test Championship Final schedule, World Test Championship Final live, World Test Championship Final Dream11 Team, Cricket News, WTC Final TV Broadcast, India vs New Zealand, India vs New Zealand squads, India vs New Zealand Probable XI, Ind vs NZ Playing XI, India vs New Zealand head to head, India vs New Zealand weather forecast, India Tour of England
Southampton Weather Forecast, WTC Final

It would be interesting to see the pitch – the colour – it has green or not. The curator in charge of preparing the pitch has already hinted that it would be a sporting wicket. The pitch is likely to be hard, assist bounce and ample carry. That would allow strokeplay and make viewing exciting for the fans.

Eyes would also be on the toss as to what the captains opt to do. In all likelihood, the team winning the toss may want to bowl first – not knowing what the pitch has to offer.

The WTC final will start at 3:30 PM IST. And you can stream the game live on Hotstar and follow the LIVE blog on


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Hanuma Vihari, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Siraj.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Will Young