Virender Sehwag and Shahid Afridi    Getty Images and IANS
Virender Sehwag and Shahid Afridi Getty Images and IANS

India and Pakistan might not be allowed to play bilateral series in their respective countries, however, the Indian, Pakistan and other former cricketers will be coming together for a unique 2-day tournament. In the snowy Swiss Alps, Virender Sehwag-led Diamonds will lock horns with Shahid Afridi-led Royals in the first day of the Ice Cricket tournament. The tournament is panned out for 2 days and will be shown in India on Sony ESPN and Sony Six HD. It will also be streamed on SonyLIV.

The squads comprises of stalwarts like Lasith Malinga, Mahela Jayawardene, Jacques Kallis, Shoaib Akhtar, Zaheer Khan, Michael Hussey, Wasim Akram and others.This tournament is joint initiative of Vijay Singh, CEO, VJ Sports and Akhilesh Bahuguna, Director, All Spheres Pvt. Ltd.


Team Diamonds: Virender Sehwag (India) (c), Zaheer Khan (India), Mohammed Kaif (India), Ajit Agarkar (India), Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka), Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka), Tillakaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka), Michael Hussey (Australia), Andrew Symonds (Australia), Joginder Sharma (India), Ramesh Powar (India), Rohan Jain (Switzerland).

Team Royals: Shahid Afridi (Pakistan) (c), Shoaib Akhtar (Pakistan), Abdul Razzaq (Pakistan), Jacques Kallis (South Africa), Graeme Smith (South Africa), Daniel Vettori (New Zealand), Nathan McCullum (New Zealand), Grant Elliott (New Zealand), Monty Panesar (England), Owais Shah (England), Matt Prior (England), Aidan Andrews (Switzerland).