India A squads for tour of New Zealand announced

Unmukt Chand will lead the India A one-day squad for the tour of New Zealand © Getty Images

Mumbai: Aug 7, 2013

Mumbai all-rounder Abhishek Nayar and Delhi batsman Unmukt Chand will share captaincy for India A against the touring New Zealand side.

Nayar will lead the side in the two unofficial Tests at the Port Trust Diamond Jubilee Stadium in Visakhapatnam. The first match beginning August 31 will be a three-day affair and the second one starting September 5 will be a four-day match.

Chand, who also finds a place in 14-man squad for the unofficial Tests, will captain the team in the three one-dayers from September 11, at the same venue.
The All-India Senior Selection Committee of the BCCI picked the teams in Mumbai on Wednesday.
Robin Uthappa, Aditya Tare, Dhawal Kulkarni and Sanju Samson have also been included in the one-day team. Kulkarni and current India Under-19 captain Vijay Zol have been included in the three-day and four-day teams.

India A squad for the one-day matches:

Unmukt Chand (c), Robin Uthappa, Aditya Tare, Kedar Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, Ashok Menaria, Sanju Samson, Sachin Baby, Dhawal Kulkarni, Basant Mohanty, Sandeep Sharma, Shrikant Wagh, Rahul Sharma, Jalaj Saxena.

India A squad for the three-day and four-day matches:

Abhishek Nayar (c), Jiwanjyot Singh, Unmukt Chand, Vijay Zol, Manpreet Juneja, V Jagdish, CM Gautham, Dhawal Kulkarni, Imtiaz Ahmed, Aniket Choudhary, Shrikant Wagh, Jalaj Saxena, Rakesh Dhruv, Sarabjeet Ladda.

(With inputs from IANS)