Harmanpreet Kaur    Getty Images
Harmanpreet Kaur Getty Images

The 15-member Indian women’s squad for the Asia Cup T20 in Malaysia did not have any surprises with all the tried and tested faces finding a slot in the squad. The tournament featuring India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Thailand and hosts Malaysia will be held from June 1- 11. Each team will play against the other and the top two teams on the points table will qualify for the final.

India Women’s squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Anuja Patil, Veda Krishnamurthy, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Jhulan Goswami, Pooja Vastrakar, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Ekta Bisht, Mona Meshram.