Virat Kohli and Kedar Jadhav (r)    AFP
Virat Kohli and Kedar Jadhav (r) AFP

India have announced their squad for upcoming ODI series against South Africa in February 2018. Kedar Jadhav makes a return from injury along with Shardul Thakur. Notable misses from the squad are KL Rahul and Umesh Yadav. The 17-member squad will be led by Virat Kolhi. Suresh Raina continues to be overlooked by selectors even after passing the Yo-Yo test last week.

Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Rohit Sharma and Dinesh Karthik continue to form the top and middle-order. MS Dhoni and Hardik Pandya will play as floaters. Spinning duties will be taken care by the trio of Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal and Akshar Patel.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar will lead the pace attack along with Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Thakur.

Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja still do not find a place in the side after missing the limited-overs leg against Sri Lanka.

India will take on South Africa in a 6-ODI series after the 3-Test series.

India squad: Virat Kohli (c) Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur.