India will be play three Tests on this tour © AFP
India will be play three Tests on this tour © AFP

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) have confirmed the schedule of India’s tour to Sri Lanka in August-September 2015. The tour will start with a three-day warm-up game against Sri Lanka Chairman’s XI, followed by three Test matches. The Test matches will be played at Galle, Tamil Union Oval, and SSC Colombo. This will the the last international series for Sri Lankan legend, Kumar Sangakkara.

Complete Schedule:

First Test at Galle (August 12 to 16),

Second Test at Tamil Union Oval, Colombo (August 20 to 24)

Third Test at SSC Colombo (August 28 to September 1)

Meanwhile Australia will host India in five One-Day Internationals (ODI) and three Twenty20 Internationals (T20I) in January, it was announced Thursday.Cricket Australia (CA) said it wanted to build on the success of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 co-hosted with New Zealand earlier this year when former champions India lost to Australia in the semi-final in Sydney.