Prithvi Shaw has 5 First-Class centuries to his name    PTI
Prithvi Shaw has 5 First-Class centuries to his name PTI

India s Under-19 skipper in the ongoing ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2018, Prithvi Shaw has been included in Mumbai s squad for the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy. The Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) have announced a 16-member squad, which will be led by Aditya Tare. Apart from Shaw, Jay Bista, Siddesh Lad, Surya Kumar Yadav and Akhil Herwadkar have also been named.

Shaw has so far accumulated 232 runs at 77.33, inclusive of 2 half-centuries in the U19 World Cup in New Zealand. He made his First-Class debut in 2017 for Mumbai and since then has struck 5 centuries and 3 fifties at 56.52.

Dhawal Kulkarni has been named vice-captain that will see Akash Parkar and Shivam Dube lead the attack. The Vijay Hazare Trophy will get underway from February 14 in Chennai.

Mumbai s opening match is against Madhya Pradesh on February 5. Their next matches will be against Gujarat, Tamil Nadu, Rajasthan, Goa and Andhra Pradesh respectively on 6, 8,9,12 and 14.

Squad: Aditya Tare (c), Dhawal Kulkarni (vc), Suryakumar Yadav, Siddhesh Lad, Akhil Herwadkar, Jay Bista, Shivam Dube, Shashank Singh, Eknath Kerkar, Aakash Parkar, Dhrumil Matkar, Royston Dias, Shams Mulani, Shubham Ranjane, Shivam Malhotra and Prithvi Shaw.