India vs Australia 2013: 6 Indian players reach Rajkot for T20 tie

Ravichandran Ashwin (left) and Virat Kohli are among the six Indian cricketers to have reached Rajkot © Getty Images (File Photo)

Rajkot: Oct 7, 2013

Six members of Indian team arrived at Rajkot on Monday while the rest, including captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, will land at Rajkot on Tuesday, ahead of T20 International against Australia on October 10.

The players landed here were Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra and Yuvraj Singh, said Saurashtra Cricket Association (SCA) Manager Himanshu Shah.

He said Dhoni and others are expected to reach tomorrow evening, as also Mohmmad Sami and Vinay Kumar.

Team Australia will also be reaching at Rajkot on Tuesday evening, Shah said.

He said though arrangement has been made for floodlights for the match, both the teams have not yet forwarded any request to SCA for practice session under the lights.