India cricket
India lost the first T20I by three wickets (AFP Photo)

For the second time this month, India find themselves in a spot where they are playing catchup and battling to save a series. After losing a three-match series in New Zealand, India will face familiar foes Australia in Bengaluru having conceded a 0-1 lead in the two-match series with their defeat in the first T20I earlier.

In a low-scoring thriller, the batsmen failed, and the bowlers led by Jasprit Bumrah pushed the contest to the final over from where India failed to seal the deal. Wednesday offers them a chance undo the mistakes of the first T20I and save the series.

Australia last won a T20I series not including one-offs such as against UAE in October a year ago when they lifted the Trans-Trasman Twenty20 Tri-Series. The Visakhapatnam win came off the last ball, and Aaron Finch s team, though buoyant, will be ready for a stronger Indian performance.

What: India vs Australia, 2nd T20I

When: February 27, 2019 (Wednesday)

Where: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Start Time: 7:00 pm (IST)

Live Scorecard: India vs Australia, 2nd T20I

Live Streaming: Hotstar

On TV: Star Sports Network


India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (captain), Vijay Shankar, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Lokesh Rahul, Mayank Markande, Siddarth Kaul

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Alex Carey (wk), D Arcy Short, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Nathan Lyon, Jason Behrendorff, Usman Khawaja, Ashton Turner