India vs England ICC Champions Trophy 2013 final updates: Match in tweets

Virat Kohli broke into an impromptu Gangnam style jig as India celebrated their second ICC Champions Trophy 2013 title © Getty Images

Birmingham: Jun 23, 2013

Welcome to CricketCountry’s Live Twitter coverage of the ICC Champions Trophy final match between India and England. India clinched the ICC Champions Trophy by snatching a thrilling five-run victory at Edgbaston on Sunday. Recount the historic moment as it happened in tweets all through the day.

Click Here for Live Cricket Updates

And after expressing complete faith in England earlier in the day, former England skipper Michael Vaughan gives a thumbs up for MS Dhoni and co.






And Ashwin bags the big wicket on a wide delivery

Jonathan Trott makes up for early dismissal of Alastair Cook

India collapse and for a change it’s Ravi Bopara who’s appearing most dangerous. For the optimist, Ravindra Jadeja comes in to replace MS Dhoni.

Shikhar Dhawan tries to slap a loosener from Ravi Bopara, mistime and lobs up an easy catch to James Tredwell

This match has seen more action from the groundsmen than cricketers

Shikhar Dhawan making his form count irrespective of the format of the game as he slashes a ball for six over third-man fence

First casualty of the T20 match

That’s the level of passion Indian fans have for the game

Remember Rohit Sharma hopping around against Dale Steyn at Wankhede in IPL 5?

Michael Vaughan seems pretty confident about England’s T20 exploits

50-over game yet again takes a backseat for the slam-bang T20 thanks to rain

And it’s back to square one

Finally play set to resume if rain stays away. We are approximately 35 minutes away from the game.

Whenever Indian team is in action, a Ravindra Jadeja joke is never far away.

The above tweet is from a parody account of Ravindra Jadeja

Interesting proposition tweeted a week ago as weather continues to play spoilsport



Meanwhile some compliments for Joe Root from Michael Vaughan!

The toss lands in favour of England and India have been invited to bat first