India will lock horns in five ODIs with New Zealand    AFP
India will lock horns in five ODIs with New Zealand AFP

After a splendid run in the Test series, India will look to continue their dream run in the One-Day International series as well against New Zealand. India will lock horns with the Kiwis in five games, which is expected to be a thriller for every cricket fan. India have done reasonably well against the white ball but one shouldn’t forget that New Zealand were the runners-up in the 2015 World Cup. As the ODI series is about to kick start, India have announced their 15 men squad for the high-voltage limited overs encounter. India have a well-balanced side and one may be surprised with the kind of selections made for the series.

MS Dhoni will be leading the side with Virat Kohli as his deputy. India have a formidable batting line-up with the likes of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Akinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina in the line-up. They have included Raina and strengthen their batting along with openers Manish Pandey and Mandeep Singh. They have earned their place riding on some consistent performances in the domestic circuit. India are bolstering with confidence after winning the Test series with one match to go. the momentum is with them and they will surely look to make the most of it and beat New Zealand.

They have made a fair selection in the bowling department and one could expect them to deliver. Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja inflicted immense damage on the visitors but unfortunately the spin duo has been rested and Amit Mishra, Axar Patel have been given an opportunity. Take a look at the Indian squad, which has been announced recently by the BCCI here:

Indian ODI squad for New Zealand series – MS Dhoni (c&wk), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Akshar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Dhawal Kulkarni, Umesh Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav