India vs New Zealand Live Cricket Score and Updates: IND vs NZ 2nd Test  match Live cricket score at Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Live Updates

  • 4:45 AM IST

    We are all set to begin! The Kiwi players make their way out to the middle, after being in a huddle. Mayank Agarwal and Prithvi Shaw follow them out.

  • 4:40 AM IST

    Both teams make their way out to the field for their respective National Anthems.

  • 4:30 AM IST

    Neil Wagner is now down for an interview. He says that it has been a pretty special week and it is nice to be back with the guys and play some Test cricket. Adds that they were watching the first game and it was good to see the boys playing well. Goes onto say that he is looking forward to this game.

  • 4:27 AM IST

    Ajinkya Rahane is down for an interview. He says that they were expecting it to rain today but it is good to see that it has cleared now. Adds that they are looking forward to this game. States that they got starts in Wellington and it is important that they get partnerships. Goes onto say that this wicket plays really well and there is more bounce on this wicket. States that they need to adjust to the conditions quickly.

  • 4:24 AM IST

    Pitch report – Mark Richardson says that there is a lot of grass on this wicket. Says that it will remain green for a long period of time. Adds that it is a spongy wicket with some moisture on it and it might take two days to harden up. Adds that it is not a great day to be a batsman on this wicket.

  • 4:24 AM IST

    New Zealand (Playing XI) – Tom Latham, Tom Blundell, Kane Williamson (C), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling (WK), Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner (In place of Ajaz Patel), Trent Boult.

  • 4:24 AM IST

    India (Playing XI) – Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ravindra Jadeja (In place of Ravichandran Ashwin), Umesh Yadav (In place of Ishant Sharma), Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

  • 4:22 AM IST

    Virat Kohli, the Indian skipper, says that they would have bowled first as well but they are ready to do the difficult. Says that Umesh Yadav replaces Ishant Sharma and Ravindra Jadeja comes in for Ravichandran Ashwin. Goes onto say that they need to find ways to score.

  • 4:22 AM IST

    Kane Williamson, the New Zealand skipper, says that they are going to have a bow first. Adds that the pitch has a greenish tinge on it and they have a chance to put pressure. States that Neil Wagner comes in for Ajaz Patel. Goes on to say that there will be bounce on this wicket.

  • 4:22 AM IST

    Toss – Time for the spin of the coin. New Zealand have won the toss and they choose to bowl first.