India vs Pakistan 2012-13 Live Cricket Score: Pakistan lose Misbah-ul-Haq as India look to seize control

Misbah-ul-Haq added 52 runs for the fourth wicket with Shoaib Malik © PTI

Delhi: Jan 6, 2013

India continued to pile pressure on Pakistan with dismissing Shoaib Malik and Umar Akmal in quick succession and reducing Pakistan to 145 for nine in 46.2 overs in the first One-Day International (ODI) at Delhi on Sunday.

Shoaib Malik and Misbah-ul-Haq added the first 50-run stand of the match shorthly before Pakistan lost their skipper and were at 113 for four at the end of 34.1 overs against India in the third and final One-Day International at Delhi on Sunday.

Ravichandran Ashwin dimissed dangerman Nasir Jamshed for 34 off 64 deliveries to reduce Pakistan to 61 for three in 20.2 overs.

India struck early as Bhuvneshwar Kumar dismissed wicket-keeper Kamran Akmal and Younis Khan in the third and final One-Day International at Delhi on Sunday.

Shami Ahmed also bowled a tight line without giving away a run in his first two overs.

Pakistan were chasing 168 to win the final ODI after the visitors bowled out India for 167 in 43.4 overs.

Pacers Mohammad Irfan and Junaid Khan bowled well under conditions conducive for bowling as they reduced India to 37 for three within the first ten overs.

Saeed Ajmal continued to pile on the pressure as the bowled a tight line. Ajmal picked up five wickets giving away just 24 runs

Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni was dismissed by Umar Gul on 36 as India were in trouble at 131 for seven in 34.4 overs against Pakistan in the third and final One-Day International (ODI) at Delhi on Sunday.

Earlier, Ajmal struck twice in successive deliveries to dismiss Suresh Raina and Ravichandran Ashwin and leave India at 111 for six in 28.5 overs.

Raina and Dhoni had stabilised the Indian innings to with a cautious 48-run stand for the fifth wicket after  Mohammad Hafeez dismissed Yuvraj Singh for 23 to reduce India to 63 for four in 15.5 overs.

Pakistan seamer Irfan struck twice to dismiss both the openers as India were reeling at 37 for three in 9.3 overs.

Junaid accounted for the wicket of Virat Kohli who was dismissed for seven in 17 balls. Junaid was virtually unplayable as he was taken for only 12 runs in his firest seven overs.

Pakistan got off to a good start dismissing opener Ajinkya Rahane in the fifth over of the match as India were reduced to 19 for 1 in 4.3 overs against Pakistan in the third and final One-Day International at Delhi on Sunday.

Earlier, India won the toss and Mahendra Singh Dhoni elected to bat against Pakistan.

Pakistan lead the three-match series 2-0

Brief Scores: India 167 all-out in 43.4 overs (MS Dhoni 36, Suresh Raina 31, Yuvraj Singh 23; Saeed Ajmal 5 for 24) vs Pakistan 145 for 9 in 34.1 overs (Nasir Jamshed 34, Misbah-ul-Haq 39; Bhuvneshwar Kumar 2 for 31)


India: Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Shami Ahmed

Pakistan: Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Kamran Akmal (wk), Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan

Picture Gallery

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the Third ODI match at Delhi between India and Pakistan here