India vs Pakistan 2012: Second T20 International at Ahmedabad – Live Cricket Score

Pakistan look to seal series win with a victory in second T20 at Ahmedabad © PTI

Bangalore: Dec 28, 2012

MS Dhoni & Co. will look for a victory against Pakistan to level the two-match T20 series when the two teams play at Ahmedabad on Friday.

Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik inspired Pakistan to a victory in the first T20 which turned out to be a low-scoring thriller. Seven-foot tall pacer Mohammed Irfan impressed with the ball, picking up crucial wickets.  Hafeez will hope his side will continue the good all-round form and take the series 2-0.

On the other hand, Dhoni will expect his men to pick themselves up to beat their old rivals to draw level in the series.


India: Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashok Dinda, Ishant Sharma

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez(c), Ahmed Shehzad, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal (wk), Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the second Twenty20 match at Ahmedabad between India and Pakistan here