Ravichandran Ashwin (Right) will be the key bowler for India on Day Five once again © AFP
Ravichandran Ashwin (Right) will be the key bowler for India on Day Five once again © AFP

India will look to push for a win against South Africa on the final day of the fourth Test as the visitors are 72 for 2, still needing 409 runs to win the match and get off the mark in the series. Hashim Amla is unbeaten on 23 off 207 deliveries and AB de Villiers is still at the crease batting on 11 off 91. South Africa had a completely different approach to the innings. They were willing to block right from the beginning of their innings and were determined not to lose many wickets. Dean Elgar and Temba Bavuma were the two batsmen dismissed for South Africa, both falling to Ravichandran Ashwin. Full Cricket Scorecard: India vs South Africa 2015 4th Test at Delhi

India had declared their second innings at 267 for 5 with Ajinkya Rahane top-scoring once again with 100 not out, which was his second ton of the match. Only four other players have scored twin centuries in a Test. Virat Kohli, who was batting well was dismissed for 88 by Kyle Abbott, therefore falling 12 short of his 12th Test century. More Morkel was the pick of the bowlers with three wickets in the second innings. READ: Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers deny India an early win as South Africa finish at 72-2 in 4th Test at Delhi

India in the first innings had scored 334, with Rahane scoring 127 and Ashwin scoring 56. Abbott was excellent with the ball as he picked up five wickets in the innings. Off-spinner Dane Piedt chipped in with four wickets as well. South Africa were bundled out for just 121 in their first innings and therefore conceded a 213-run lead. Ravindra Jadeja was the pick of the India bowlers, picking up his second five-wicket haul of the series. On Day One, India won the toss and elected to bat first. India lead the series 2-0.


India: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane,Rohit Sharma, Saha(wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav.

South Africa: Hashim Amla (c), Temba Bavuma, Dean Elgar, AB de Villiers, Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, Dane Vilas(wk), Dane Piedt, Kyle Abbott, Imran Tahir, Morne Morkel.