India will tour South Africa in December 2017    Getty Images
India will tour South Africa in December 2017 Getty Images

India’s three Test matches in South Africa in January will be played in Cape Town, Centurion and Johannesburg, Cricket South Africa announced on Wednesday. The itinerary for a tour of three Test matches, six one-day internationals and three Twenty20 internationals was announced a week after the tour was confirmed following lengthy negotiations.

Centurion will host two one-day internationals, one a day game and the other a day-night match. The others will be played in Durban, Cape Town, Johannesburg and Port Elizabeth.

The Twenty20 internationals will be staged in Johannesburg, Centurion and Cape Town.

Details of an Indian women s tour were also announced, with the last three of six Twenty20 internationals being played as the first leg of double-headers with the men s matches. It was also announced that Zimbabwe will play a three-day match in Paarl from December 20 to 22 ahead of a planned day-night Test to be played over four days in Port Elizabeth from December 26 to 29.

Cricket South Africa is seeking approval from the International Cricket Council to stage a four-day Test.

India tour itinerary

December 30-31, Warm-up match, Paarl

January 5-9, 1st Test, Cape Town

January 13-17, 2nd Test, Centurion

January 24-28 3rd Test, Johannesburg

February 1, 1st ODI, Durban (day-night)

February 4, 2nd ODI, Centurion (day

February 7, 3rd ODI, Cape Town (day-night)

February 10, 4th ODI, Johannesburg (day-night)

February 13, 5th ODI, Port Elizabeth (day-night)

February 16, 6th ODI, Centurion (day-night)

February 18, 1st T20I, Johannesburg (day)

February 21, 2nd T20I, Centurion (day-night)

February 24, 3rd T20I, Cape Town (day-night)

Note: The Indian women s team will play three one-day internationals and five T20Is between February 5 and 24.