Virat Kohli © Getty Images
Virat Kohli © Getty Images


Apr 6, 2014


India have reached a score of 64 for one after 10 overs against Sri Lanka in the ICC World T20 2014 final at Dhaka on April 6. Rohit Sharma is batting on 29 and Virat Kohli is on 31. This is India’s second T20 World Cup final. Sri Lanka are playing in their third T20 World Cup final.


Rangana Herath bowled the ninth over. The 50 for India came up in this over as Kohli hit a full delivery towards long-on for a single. Mathews bowled his fourth and final over in the 10th. Rohit inside-edged a pull towards deep square-leg for a single. Mathews bowled one full and wide and Rohit creamed it through cover-point for a four. That was the 50 of the partnership between Rohit and Kohli.


Ajinkya Rahane was the first wicket to fall for three runs. He inside-edged a pull shot to a length delivery from Angelo Mathews onto his thigh-pads and then onto the stumps.


Earlier, Sri Lanka captain Lasith Malinga won the toss and elected to bowl. There was one change for Sri Lanka from the team that beat West Indies in the semi-final. Thisara Perera came in for Seekkuge Prasanna. India went in with an unchanged XI that beat South Africa in their semi-final.


Catch live updates of the final between India and Sri Lanka here


Catch live scorecard and ball-by-ball commentary for the India vs Sri Lanka match here


ICC World T20 2014 schedule: Match time table with venue details