Virat Kohli © Getty Images
Virat Kohli © Getty Images


Apr 6, 2014


India are at 83 for two after 13 overs against Sri Lanka in the ICC World T20 2014 final at Dhaka on April 6. Virat Kohli is batting on 46 and Yuvraj Singh is on three. This is India’s second T20 World Cup final. Sri Lanka are playing in their third T20 World Cup final.


Kohli came down the track to Senanayake and hit one over wide mid-off and got a four. Kohli came down the track to Herath also and hit a six over long-off. Herath finished his quota of overs conceding 23 runs and taking one wicket.


Ajinkya Rahane was the first wicket to fall for three runs. He inside-edged a pull shot to a length delivery from Angelo Mathews onto his thigh-pads and then onto the stumps. Rohit Sharma was the second wicket to fall for 29. He was dismissed by Rangana Herath as Sachitra Senanayake took the catch at short cover. That was after a 60-run partnership between Rohit and Kohli.


Earlier, Sri Lanka captain Lasith Malinga won the toss and elected to bowl. There was one change for Sri Lanka from the team that beat West Indies in the semi-final. Thisara Perera came in for Seekkuge Prasanna. India went in with an unchanged XI that beat South Africa in their semi-final.


Catch live updates of the final between India and Sri Lanka here


Catch live scorecard and ball-by-ball commentary for the India vs Sri Lanka match here


ICC World T20 2014 schedule: Match time table with venue details