India vs West Indies: Hosts name unchanged 12-man squad for Hyderabad Test
India are in line to field the same team that crushed West Indies by an innings and 282 runs at Rajkot. @AFP

India are likely to play an unchanged XI for the second Test against West Indies starting Friday in Hyderabad, after the BCCI tweeted the same 12-man squad as it had done for the Rajkot game.

Uncapped pace bowler Shardul Thakur is the 12th man listed, which means that there will be no debut for Mayank Agarwal or Mohammed Siraj or a look-in for Hanuma Vihari.

India crushed West Indies in the first Test by an innings and 272 runs for their biggest ever win with the 18-year-old debutant, Prithvi Shaw, named Man of the Match for his century.

India s 12-man squad: Virat Kohli (capt), KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur