CricketCountry's IPL Schedule

The curtains are finally drawn in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 and now its time for some Twenty20 (T20) cricket as the the eighth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) starts from April 8. The IPL 2015 will take off when the defending champion Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Mumbai Indians (MI) lock horns at the Eden Gardens in the inaugural game of IPL 2015.

An updated IPL 2015 schedule has been released by IPL governing council. According to which, a total of 60 matches, including the four playoffs, will be played over a period of 47 days. Apart from the big centre, some small centres have been allotted some games in this IPL 2015.

The MCA International Stadium at Pune will host few home games of Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) , whilst the Dr. YSR ACA-VDCA Stadium at Visakhapatnam will host three home games of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SH). Apart from this Shahid Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium at Raipur will once again stage two home games of Delhi Daredevils. Rajasthan Royals will play their home games at the Sardar Patel Gujarat Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad and Cricket Club of India (CCI), Mumbai.The Pepsi IPL 2015 final will be played at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

“The top players from all over the world will be seen in action this year at the Pepsi IPL 2015. I am looking forward to some exciting contests in the middle. Over the next couple of weeks, the teams will strengthen their squads in preparedness for the 2015 edition of the Pepsi IPL. I am excited to join the fans to see a lot of exciting cricket over the next three months,” Ranjib Biswal, Chairman, IPL Governing Council, said.