India’s full schedule for 2019 World Cup
Virat Kohli's Indian cricket team will play South Africa in its World Cup opener. © AFP

Now that India‘s 15-man squad for the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup has been announced, it is time to look in detail at Team India’s schedule for this summer’s tournament in England.

India open their World Cup campaign on June 1 against South Africa at The Oval in London. Before that, Virat Kohli’s team plays two warm-up matches.

The format for the 2019 World Cup is similar to that of the 1992 edition, with all teams playing each other before the semi-finals and final.

India named their 15-man squad on Monday, which included two noticeable selections.

Here is the full schedule of India’s matches at the World Cup.

India’s World Cup fixtures:

May 25: (warm-up) India v New Zealand, The Oval

May 28: (warm-up) India vs Bangladesh, Cardiff

June 1: India vs South Africa, Southampton

June 9: India vs Australia, The Oval

June 13: India vs New Zealand, Trent Bridge

June 16: India vs Pakistan, Old Trafford

June 22: India vs Afghanistan, Southampton

June 27: India vs West Indies, Old Trafford

June 30: India vs England, Edgbaston

July 2: India vs Bangladesh, Edgbaston

July 6: India vs Sri Lanka, Headingley

For a full list of all World Cup fixtures, click HERE

India s 2019 World Cup squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, Dinesh Karthik, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja