IPL 2012 Live Cricket Score: Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders, first qualifier

Delhi Daredevils will be bolstered with the return of their dashing skipper Virender Sehwag AFP

By CricketCountry Staff

Pune: May 22, 2012

A dominant Delhi Daredevils (DD) will take on a formidable Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) side in the first qualifying match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 at the Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium in Pune.

The toss for the crucial tie was won by Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Gambhir, who decided to bat first.

Virender Sehwag-led Delhi Daredevils and Gautam Gambhir-led Kolkata Knight Riders will kick off the business end of the event after a long league round.

Both Delhi and Kolkata have been the most consistent performers in the Twenty20 league in the fifth edition of IPL.

Boasting with explosive batting line-ups and potent bowling attack, the first IPL 2012 qualifier promises to be a high-voltage event.

In the league round of IPL 2012, the honours were shared with Delhi winning in Kolkata and KKR returning the favour when they visited the capital.


DD: Virender Sehwag (c), David Warner, Y Venugopal Rao, Mahela Jayawardene, Naman Ojha (wk), Ross Taylor, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Pawan Negi, Varun Aaron

KKR: Gautam Gambhir (c), Brendon McCullum (wk), Jacques Kallis, Manoj Tiwary, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Debabrata Das, Rajat Bhatia, Iqbal Abdulla, Sunil Narine, Laxmipathy Balaji

Catch the live-score and ball-by-ball commentary of the first Qualifier of the IPL 2012 between DD and KKR here