IPL Trophy

Pepsico India is the title sponsor of the Indian Premier League in 2013 © AFP

New Delhi: Mar 25, 2013

PepsiCo India on Monday, announced its association with eight out of nine Indian Premier League (IPL) teams as the ‘Exclusive Pouring Partner’ for the sixth edition of the tournament beginning April 3.

The teams are Delhi Daredevils, Chennai Super Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Pune Warriors India, The Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kings XI Punjab and the reigning champions, Kolkata Knight Riders.

The company will have exclusive pouring rights at partner teams’ home matches along with the title of the official beverage for the eight teams.

While activations with Delhi Daredevils will be led by both Pepsi and Mountain Dew; Kolkata Knight Riders and Pune Warriors will be led by Pepsi; Rajasthan Royals and Kings XI Punjab by Mountain Dew; Chennai Super Kings, The Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore by 7UP.

On securing the pouring rights, Gautham Mukkavilli, CEO, Beverages, PepsiCo India Region said, “At PepsiCo, we believe that winning the title sponsorship of Pepsi-IPL was just the beginning and we are committed to back it with smart, strategic and high-decibel marketing and activation plans that will help us maximise the tournament’s potential.

We are thrilled to announce our association with the eight franchise teams and will continue to build a campaign that will change the face of sport sponsorships and activations in India.”