IANS (Representation Image)
IPL opening ceremonies will be held across eight cities IANS (Representation Image)

With the 10th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL 2017) just around the corner, administrators are leaving no stone unturned to make it a grand success. IPL this season will be played in 10 different cities making it one of the most rigorously travelled editions. The opening match will be played at Hyderabad, home ground for defending champions Sunrisers Hyderbad (SRH). The IPL governing council has planned out as many as eight opening ceremonies this year; one ceremony at each ground viz. Hyderabad, Bangalore, Delhi, Kolkata, Indore, Mumbai, Pune and Rajkot. With such grand plans on offer, it is learnt that Bollywood actors Shraddha Kapoor and Tiger Shroff have been approached to perform at two of the eight venues. Indian cricket’s fab five to be felicitated at IPL 2017 opening ceremony

According to a report in Mumbai Mirror, Tiger is expected to perform at Rajkot s Saurashtra Cricket Association (SCA) stadium, while his Baaghi co-star Shraddha will be grooving to her own songs at the iconic Eden Gardens, Kolkata. On further dwelling, the reports suggests that her father Shakti Kapoor, a keen cricket fan, will also be attending the event and support Shah Rukh Khan-owned Kolkata Knight Riders. Tiger, will be dancing on his mentor Hrithik Roshan’s popular song ‘Dhoom Machale’ amongst other hits. He will be accompanied by his mother Ayesha Shroff at the venue. IPL 2017: KL Rahul ruled out of IPL 10

The opening ceremony on April 5 at Hyderabad is expected to be a star-studded affair with who’s who of entertainment industry being present for the gala affair. Interestingly, the final match of IPL 2017 will also take place at the same venue, since SRH are the defending champion, who get the right to host the tournament opener and final in the next edition.