Live Updates

  • 11:33 PM IST

    MI have won it by 6 wickets keeping their play offs chances alive. Krunal Pandya set the stage for MI with his knock of 31* off 12. They have played like a team here in all three aspects. Their depth in batting has saved them. Can they qualify for the play offs from here?

  • 11:28 PM IST

    Krunal Pandya has almost won the game for MI with 16 runs off the last 3 balls of the previous over of Stoinis. He has played a great knock here. Rohit is happy to be at the non striker.

  • 11:14 PM IST

    MI in trouble here they need 55 off 27 which is possible but MI have shuffled their batting line up big time. With JP Duminy, Krunal Pandya and ben Cutting in the dug out MI should win from here. Rohit needs to play an important role here.

  • 10:57 PM IST

    No signs of Rohit Sharma. Hardik Pandya takes the field after the wicket of in form Suryakumar Yadav. Is it the spinners that has got him in early? But if not now then when for Rohit?

  • 10:36 PM IST

    The run rate has gone up to 10 an over now. Rohit Sharma should give a serious thought about his batting position especially in such crucial games. Someone from Suryakumar or Ishan needs to step up here.

  • 10:25 PM IST

    OUT! Lewis was finding it hard to get the ball away as he edges one to the keeper off Mujeeb Zadran. Ishan Kishan walks in the middle to accompany Suryakumar who is hitting well from the other end.

  • 10:15 PM IST

    MI are off to a steady start Suryakumar Yadav has started freeing his arms. The players can actually go for attacking options with the depth in the batting line up. We can see JP Duminy padded up. Will he come ahead of Ishan Kishan.

  • 9:43 PM IST

    Is it going to be the same old story of MI and last over? Last match MI conceded 24 runs off the last over and this time Hardik gave away 22 runs. This has been the problem with MI since the start. They have the best death bowler in the team no he has got no company so far.

  • 9:28 PM IST

    OUT! Bumrah has once again proved he is the best death bowler. Axar Patel timed it well but the ball got the height and not the distance as Hardik takes a simple catch near the boundary. Punjab are 5 down now.

  • 9:18 PM IST

    Mumbai have bounced back strongly after the wicket of Gayle. Axar and Karun Nair are in the middle and have kept the scoreboard ticking.

R Ashwin and Rohit Sharma  © AFP
R Ashwin and Rohit Sharma © AFP

Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians latest updates: Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of VIVO IPL  2018, Match 34. The match will see Ravichandran Ashwin’s Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) take on Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians (MI). The match will be played at Holkar Stadium in Indore; first for Punjab this season. We will be bringing you the live updates, interesting tweets and stat facts from the cyberspace. The last time these two sides met at Indore, MI piped KXIP in 2017.

Ashwin and co. will hope to continue their good show at Indore. Their success is heavily reliant on KL Rahul and Chris Gayle, which is a cause of concern. The bowling has been ably marshaled by Ashwin, with the rise of Ankit Rajpoot.

Rohit Sharma’s side is facing an uphill task of winning all their remaining matches to get a pass though to the playoffs. Lack of combined batting effort has hurt them dearly. The bowling too is looking uninspiring with only Jasprit Bumrah and Krunal Pandya contributing to the sides’ demands.


Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians

KXIP: Ravichandran Ashwin, KL Rahul, Akashdeep Nath, Akshar Patel, Yuvraj Singh, Karun Nair, Chris Gayle, David Miller, Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Mayank Agarwal, Ankit Rajpoot, Manoj Tiwary, Mohit Sharma, Mujeeb Zadran, Barinder Sran, Andrew Tye, Pardeep Sahu

MI: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Mustafizur Rahman, Pat Cummins, Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Evin Lewis, Ben Cutting, Pradeep Sangwan, JP Duminy, Mitchell McClenaghan, Akila Dananjaya, Mohsin Khan