Live Updates

  • 7:34 PM IST

    Rajasthan Royals win by 19 runs. However, RCB gave a tough fight at one point it seemed they would turn the game around. Mandeep and Sundar fought hard in the end. Mandeep remained unbeaten on 47 off 25 but could not take RCB to victory.

  • 7:24 PM IST

    Are we in for another last over thriller here? Just when we thought the match was gone Sundar and Mandeep stepped down and started dismissing the ball to every corner. Can they do it for RCB?

  • 7:07 PM IST

    The match is almost over for RCB. Mandeep is their last hope but the score is huge enough to achieve. 85 required from 32 now, RCB need a Bravo type innings from the first game if they want to win it from here.

  • 6:26 PM IST

    The game is totally on in Bangalore. Like the commentators said if there is any team who can chase it down it is RCB. Kohli seems in great touch and in no mood to lose today. However, RCB have a bad record in green jersey can they break that jinx?

  • 6:10 PM IST

    Virat Kohli is on fire. This could be his moment to get the runs coming for RCB. 19 runs on board already in 2 overs. Run rate 11. RCB need to keep that intact.

  • 6:05 PM IST

    Krishnappa Gowtham, RR could not have asked for the ideal start. The danger man Brendon McCullum once again goes for single digit score. Stokes takes a blinder at deep mid-wicket. RCB 1 down at 9 so far

  • 5:49 PM IST

    Sanju Samson has played a blinder here. He smashed 92 off only 45 balls with 2 fours and 10 huge sixes. How well has he played. If RCB chase this down this will be the highest successful chase in IPL. Can Virat Kohli and his men do it?

  • 5:29 PM IST

    Samson brings up his 50 exactly the time he needed to deliver. With the batting line-up RCB have RR need to post a huge total. They are 157 in 17 overs. Can they reach to 190 mark? is that enough?

  • 5:22 PM IST

    Just in the pre-match presentation the commentators were talking about the performance of Sanju Sanson in comparison with other wicket-keeper batsmen like Risbhabh Pant and Ishan Kishan who have been performing well. Samson doesn’t seem to stay far behind after this knock.

  • 4:53 PM IST

    RR have managed to score 76 in the first 10 overs. With Stokes and Samson in the middle and Buttler and Tripathi in the dug out what will be the score they will be aiming for?

  • 4:49 PM IST

    Some interesting fact about Washington Sundar

  • 4:37 PM IST

    OUT! Short’s bad run in the IPL continues. He had carried a reputation from BBL but has failed to deliver in IPL so far. Would this be the last game for him ? Ben Stokes walks in the middle, he needs to play an important hand here.

  • 4:31 PM IST

    OUT! first wicket for RCB and it is the main wicket of Ajnkya Rahane who was looking dangerous. Chris Woakes strikes in his second over as Rahane finds the bottom of the bat.

  • 4:17 PM IST

    Rajasthan are off to a steady start. Rahane seems to be in good touch here whereas Short is happy to stick around. This is maybe the innings Short needs at this stage with Rahane scoring from one end he can spend some time in the middle and settle down.

  • 4:00 PM IST

    Rahane and Short are in the middle as Washinton Sundar is all set to open the bowling for RCB.

  • 3:52 PM IST

    RCB have made one change. They have got Pawan Negi in for Sarfaraz Khan. Negi had performed well in the last edition and also gives an bowling option to RCB. Whereas, RR side is unchanged.

  • 3:40 PM IST

    RR (Playing XI): Ajinkya Rahane(c), D Arcy Short, Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler(w), Rahul Tripathi, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Ben Laughlin

  • 3:40 PM IST

    RCB (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Brendon McCullum, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Mandeep Singh, Washington Sundar, Chris Woakes, Pawan Negi, Kulwant Khejroliya, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal

  • 3:39 PM IST

    RCB have a very good record at home and after winning the last game they will surely want to regain the momentum. Once again the captain has won the toss and opted to bowl first. Who will end up on a winning side?

Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane © AFP
Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane © AFP

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) latest updates: Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of the VIVO IPL 2018. We head to the Match No. 11 of the tournament between RCB vs RR at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. RR had an odd start to 2018 IPL on their return. Their batsmen did very little, leaving their bowlers to defend almost nothing against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). At home, the rains were a welcome boost as they earned two points through DLS against Delhi Daredevils (DD). 

As for RR bowlers, the spinners will be particularly under the scanner. Rahane has reliable options in Jaydev Unadkat, Ben Stokes, Ben Laughlin and Dhawal Kulkarni. Rahane can also take some cues from KXIPs Ravichandran Ashwin to rotate bowlers and make RCB’s top batsmen struggle.

RCB, on the other hand, have a bowling unit that clicked at home. Umesh Yadav, Chris Woakes, Kulwant Khejroliya, Washington Sundar were on top. But leggie Yuzvendra Chahal would hope to shrug off his last forgettable outing at home and comeback stronger to torment the RR batsmen. He is just two wickets away to surpass Vinay Kumar and become the leading wicket-taker for RCB.

Bengaluru is presently cloudy but clear skies are in offing for the ‘royal’ clash.


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli(c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Brendon McCullum, AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Chris Woakes, Washington Sundar, Kulwant Khejroliya, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Colin de Grandhomme, Moeen Ali, Manan Vohra, Aniket Choudhary, Navdeep Saini, Murugan Ashwin, Pawan Negi, Mohammed Siraj, Corey Anderson, Parthiv Patel, Aniruddha Joshi, Pavan Deshpande, Tim Southee

Rajasthan Royals: Ajinkya Rahane (c), Jos Buttler (wk), D Arcy Short, Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Ben Laughlin, Stuart Binny, Jofra Archer, Ankit Sharma, Anureet Singh, Ish Sodhi, Prashant Chopra, Sudhesan Midhun, Mahipal Lomror, Aryaman Birla, Jatin Saxena, Dushmantha Chameera, Heinrich Klaasen