Live Updates

  • 11:35 PM IST

    OUT! Basil Thampi cleans up Mujeeb Zadran. And SRH Win by 13 runs. This is the second time that SRH have defended a low total.

  • 11:12 PM IST

    This has been an absolute pathetic display of batting by KXIP. They have fallen like a house of cards. Sandeep Sharma and Shakib Al Hasan have made life more difficult for lower-order of KXIP.

  • 10:59 PM IST

    OUT! Aaron Finch falls after hitting a six. He was trying the same shot. Shakib Al Hasan gets his first wicket. SRH could win it from here. Rashid Khan is on a roll. He scalps his second wicket. Karun Nair departs for 13.

  • 10:27 PM IST

    OUT! Rashid Khan gets his first wicket. KL Rahul was looking tentative against him. Unable to read the straighter one, Rahul does a forward defense and gets his off stump knocked over.

  • 10:08 PM IST

    KL Rahul and Chris Gayle has set the stadium on fire already. Both have added 30 runs in no time. Kane Williamson will need to find ways to take wickets cause containment won’t work for them.

  • 9:32 PM IST

    Manish Pandey and poor fielding has ensured that Sunrisers Hyderabad reach 133 . Pandey in the process has scored his 11th IPL fifty. Anikt Rajpoot starred with the ball taking 5 wickets. KXIP need 134

  • 9:11 PM IST

    Manish Pandey is nearing his 11th IPL fifty. He shared a 52 runs stand with Shakib Al Hasan for the third wicket. Shakib fell for 28 off 29. He was scalped by Mujeeb Zadran.

  • 8:53 PM IST

    Manish Pandey and Shakib Al Hasan have added 35 runs so far. They will look to take the SRH innings till the 20th over. Both would have been out if not for a dropped catch and a no-ball.

  • 8:25 PM IST

    OUT! Wriddihman Saha falls. He was going nowhere with his innings. Ankit Rajpoot gets his third wicket. Manish Pandey is joined by Shakib Al HAsan. SRH in a bit of worry here.

  • 8:13 PM IST

    OUT! Ankit Rajpoot gets his second wicket. Unplayable ball from him, gets Shikhar Dhawan to edge one towards a leaping Karun Nair. Superb start from KXIP.

Chris Gayle scored a brisk hundred against SRH at Mohali © AFP
Chris Gayle scored a brisk hundred against SRH at Mohali © AFP

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab latest updates: Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 Match 25. The match will see Kane Williamson’s Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) take on Ravichandran Ashwin‘s Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad. We will be bringing you the live updates, interesting tweets and stat facts from the cyberspace. KXIP are currently occupying the second place in the points table, while SRH are just below them at third place. This will be the third reverse game of this edition of IPL. The last time these two sides met at Mohali in Match. No 16, it was the Chris Gayle’s storm that blew Hyderabad to bits. KXIP defended a target of 194, restricting the Williamson’s side to 178. Both SRH and KXIP are coming on back of wins against Mumbai Indians and Delhi Daredevils respectively. It will a match-up between SRH’s bowling versus KXIP’s brutal batting.

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab squads:

SUNRISERS HYDERABAD T20 SQUAD: Kane Williamson, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Alex Hales, Shikhar Dhawan, Shakib Al Hasan, Manish Pandey, Carlos Brathwaite, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, Thangarasu Natarajan, Mohammad Nabi, Basil Thampi, Sandeep Sharma, Sachin Baby, Chris Jordan, Billy Stanlake, Bipul Sharma, Mehedi Hasan KINGS XI PUNJAB T20 SQUAD: Ravichandran Ashwin, KL Rahul, Akashdeep Nath, Akshar Patel, Yuvraj Singh, Karun Nair, Chris Gayle, David Miller, Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Mayank Agarwal, Ankit Rajpoot, Manoj Tiwary, Mohit Sharma, Mujeeb Zadran, Barinder Sran, Andrew Tye, Pardeep Sahu

Editorial team of CricketCountry.