Live Updates

  • 7:40 PM IST

    IT IS ALL DONE! CSK WIN BY 4 runs. What a match going to the last over of the match and Rashid Khan taking it to the last ball. Kane Williamson and Yusuf Pathan will be deeply disappointed that they could not take the team to victory.

  • 7:32 PM IST

    17 off 4 balls and it is Bravo to bowl the last over. Who will win it?

  • 7:26 PM IST

    OUT! IT IS KANE WILLIAMSON! Jadeja takes a blinder to dismiss it off Dwayne Bravo’s bowling. Not to forget Yusuf has started to connect and can very well take SRH home from here.

  • 7:05 PM IST

    Kane Williamson is on a rampage here. He is bringing the orange army back to life. He is leading from the front here with Yusuf struggling from the other end. Bravo has been brought back into attack, can he turn things CSK’s way like he has done before?

  • 6:54 PM IST

    Kane Williamson has not only filled the shoes of Warner in captaincy but is also doing it with his batting. He brought up his 50 in 35 balls and is going good. He needs to stay there till the end.

  • 6:32 PM IST

    CSK have not only kept the run flow in control but also picked wickets. Deepak Chahar is generating good movement off the pitch. Without Dhawan the batting line up seems a bit shaky. It will be important for Williamson to stay till the end.

  • 6:21 PM IST

    Williamson is surely playing a captains knock but the runs seem to be flowing only from his willow. Shakib looks to be the only one who can support the skipper here.

  • 6:16 PM IST

    Chahar looks to finish off it soon. 3 wickets already. Williamson is losing his partners at the other end. They desperately need a partnership. SRH still require 161 to win

  • 6:14 PM IST

    Kane Williamson continues to lead SRH from front. He pulls off two boundaries off Shardul Thakur. Williamson needs a partner to keep the momentum flowing. Can Hooda be the man?

  • 6:12 PM IST

    Deepak Chahar seems to be having a day out. He bags his second wicket and this time Manish Pandey is gone for zero as well.

Kane Williamson and MS Dhoni © AFP
Kane Williamson and MS Dhoni © AFP

Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of the VIVO IPL 2018. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will take on the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the Match 20 at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. We will be bringing you live updates, scores and interesting tweets from the cyberspace. 

SRH flagged off the tournament with three consecutive victories. However, they were given a reality check when a ‘Gayle storm’ hit them on Thursday during their clash against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP). CSK, on the other hand, enter the contest with a comprehensive win against Rajasthan Royals (RR), courtesy Shane Watson’s century. Both the teams have 6 points each from four games.

CSK as well as SRH boast of spinners in their bowling armoury. The pitch is known to slow down usually after a certain point that could assist the spinners. Unlike the game between KXIP and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) that was marred by rains, Hyderabad is expected to have clear blue skies for the entire match.

As for head-to-head record, CSK have the upper hand over SRH with 4:2. In this venue, both teams have a win to their name. There are some records galore in store. Shane Watson who has been CSK’s leading run-scorer and wicket-taker, needs a wicket to surpass Dale Steyn to become the 13th highest wicket-taker in the history of IPL. He also requires 4 runs to surpass Brendon McCullum to become the fourth-highest overseas run-scorer in the history of IPL.

MS Dhoni also has a record in store for him. He needs to effect three more stumpings to surpass Robin Uthappa on the list of most IPL stumpings.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (c), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Yusuf Pathan, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Shakib Al Hasan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Siddarth Kaul, Chris Jordan, Alex Hales, Carlos Brathwaite, Ricky Bhui, T Natarajan, Mohammad Nabi, Basil Thampi, K Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Sachin Baby, Billy Stanlake, Tanmay Agarwal, Shreevats Goswami, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Sam Billings, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis, Harbhajan Singh, KM Asif, Kanishk Seth, Lungi Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Mark Wood, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan, David Willey

Editorial team of CricketCountry.