IPL 2019, DC vs KXIP:  Delhi Capitals opt to bowl first vs Kings XI Punjab at the Feroz Shah Kotla

Delhi Capitals skipper Shreyas Iyer won the toss and elected to bowl first against King XI Punjab in Match 37 of the IPL 2019 at the Feroz Shah Kotla on Saturday.

Host of changes for both the teams – three each to be precise. Delhi bring in Sandeep Lammichhane, Colin Ingram and it’s a debut for Sherfane Rutherford. For Kings XI Punjab, spin bowling allrounder Harpreet Brar gets his debut game while Sam Curran and in comes Hardus Viljoen.

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul, C Gayle, M Agarwal, D Miller, M Singh, S Curran, R Ashwin, H Brar, H Viljoen, M Ashwin, M Shami

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ishant Sharma


After three wins in a row, Delhi Capitals were beaten by 40 runs by Mumbai Indians at the Kotla on Thursday and 48 hours later they are back at the venue to try and stop Kings XI Punjab who are level on points and one spot behind them on the IPL 2019 points table.

Game 37 of IPL 12 pits the two teams against each other on Saturday, with both looking to move up the ladder.

Punjab s fortunes have oscillated between the sublime and the mediocre. They have not progressed beyond two wins in a row, and have lost three of their last five matches.

The last time these two teams met, Delhi lost seven wickets for eight runs with Sam Curran taking a hat-trick.

Dream11 Tips and Prediction

DC are fourth on the IPL 2019 points table and KXIP are last out of eight teams. Shreyas Iyer s DC is undergoing a slump and will hope to end it by beating KXIP.

My Dream11 Team

KL Rahul (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, R Ashwin (vice-captain), Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada