Shreyas Iyer has won the toss and Delhi Capitals (DC) have elected to field against Royal Challengers Bangalore. @BCCI

Shreyas Iyer has won the toss and Delhi Capitals (DC) have elected to field against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the 20th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Sunday. (IPL 2019, RCB vs DC: FOLLOW LATEST UPDATES)

Despite losing their respective previous games, RCB and DC have retained the same playing XI which took the field. (FULL POINTS TABLE)

“We would bowl first. Some grass on the surface, should be a good batting surface. (It is) Always difficult to assess the conditions in the afternoon, we have made no changes, want to stick to a consistent line-up. That will give some confidence to the players as well,” said Iyer at the toss.

RCB skipper Virat Kohli said that his team would have also fielded first if they had won the toss. Kohli highlighted the need to have composure and enjoying the performances. (ALSO READ: RCB determined to throw the kitchen sink for a desperate win against DC)

“We were looking to bowl first as well. the ball comes onto the bat nicely in the evening. We needed to show some composure in the last few overs, need to be brave while executing it’s all about enjoying your performance,” said Kohli.

“We are playing the same team, same batting order,” added Kohli.

While both the sides have squandered a few opportunities to secure a win or two, RCB, who have played five matches before this game, have not won a game while DC have at least two wins to show against their name from five matches. (ALSO READ: The eight balls of Andre Russell mayhem that had Royal Challengers Bangalore crushed)

The Bengaluru-based franchise suffered their fifth defeat in as many games when Andre Russell blitz powered Kolkata Knight Riders to a sensational win.

Delhi, meanwhile, lost their last game on a sluggish Feroz Shah Kotla track against Sunrisers Hyderabad.


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Moeen Ali, Akshdeep Nath, Pawan Negi, Tim Southee, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Rahul Tewatia, Colin Ingram, Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane