IPL Stats: Pune vs Deccan

Kumar Sangakkara during the match against Pune Warriors AFP

Mumbai: May 17, 2011

Statistical highlights of the Indian Premier League match between Pune Warriors and Deccan Chargers here.

# Jesse Ryder has aggregated 291 at an average of 24.25 in 12 matches in the IPL 2011.

# Yuvraj has recorded 18 sixes – the highest for Pune Warriors in IPL 2011.

# Amit Mishra is the top wicket-taker for Deccan Chargers in IPL 4, taking 15 at an average of 23.26 runs apiece in 13 matches.

# Kumar Sangakkara is the top run-getter for Deccan Chargers in IPL 4, aggregating 358 in 13 matches, including a fifty.

# Rahul Sharma is the leading wicket-taker for Pune Warriors in the IPL, capturing 16 wickets at an average of 15.00 in 12 games.

# Amit Mishra’s tally of 15 wickets is bettered only by Lasith Malinga (27), Munaf Patel (17) and Rahul Sharma (16) in the IPL 4.

# Mishra received his third Man of the Match award in IPL. He had earlier received MOM award in 2008 and 2009.

# Deccan Chargers posted their fifth victory in 13 matches in IPL 2011.

# Pune Warriors became the third side to lose eight or more matches in IPL 4, joining Delhi Daredevils (9) and Deccan Chargers (8).

# Mithun Manhas is the second batsman to post four ducks in IPL. Herschelle Gibbs had recorded four ducks in the 2009 competition

# Sourav Ganguly recorded his fourth duck in the IPL – his first in IPL 2011.

# Mitchell Marsh (37 off 28 balls) posted his highest innings in the fourth edition of the IPL.

# Wayne Parnell (16) recorded his highest innings in IPL 4.

# Pune Warriors (136/9) recorded their lowest total against Deccan Chargers in IPL. In their previous fixture against Deccan Chargers at Hyderabad on May 10, 2011, they had totalled 137 for four.

# Yuvraj Singh became the first batsman to amass 300 runs or more for Pune Warriors in the IPL 2011, totalling 319 at an average of 35.44 in 12 matches, including two fifties.

# Kumar Sangakkara’s tally of 19 dismissals (17 catches + 2 stumpings) in 13 matches is the highest by a wicketkeeper in an IPL tournament. Adam Gilchrist had effected 18 dismissals in 16 games in 2009.

# Shikhar Dhawan completed his 300 runs in the IPL, aggregating 305 at an average of 25.41 in 13 matches.