Jadeja, RP Singh in as England bowl in third ODI

Alastair Cook during a practice session Getty Images

By CricketCountry Staff

London: Sep 9, 2011

England skipper Alastair Cook won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the third One-day International at Kennington Oval in London.

India have made two changes to their playing XI, bringing in Ravindra Jadeja and R P Singh in place of Manoj Tiwary and R Vinay Kumar respectively.

England have replaced Samit Patel with Jonathan Trott.

England are leading the five-match series 1-0.


England: Alastair Cook (c), Craig Kieswetter, Jonathan Trott, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Ben Stokes, Graeme Swann, James Anderson, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Jade Dernbach.

India: Ajinkya Rahane, Parthiv Patel, Rahul Dravid, Virat Kohli, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c&wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina, Munaf Patel, Praveen Kumar, RP Singh, R Ashwin.

Full Scorecard

England win toss, elect to bowl against India