Jhulan Goswami    Getty Images
Jhulan Goswami Getty Images

The All India Women’s Committee announced a 15-member squad for India Women‘s upcoming home tri-series versus Australia and England. Harmanpreet Kaur will continue to lead the side in the shortest format, whereas Smriti Mandhana will act as her deputy. Veteran pacer, Jhulan Goswami, returns to the squad since her injury in the recently-concluded South Africa tour. The tournament will kick off from March 22, and the finale will be played on March 31. All the games will be played at Cricket Club of India, Mumbai.

The first encounter will be played between India and Australia. Ashes rivals, Australia and England, will square off for the second tie, followed by India taking on England in the third T20I. The same schedule will be followed for the second round before the summit clash.


Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Anuja Patil, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Rumeli Dhar, Mona Meshram

The selection panel have also picked up a 14-member squad for India A locking horns with England in the two warm-up ties preceding the tri-series (March 18 and 19).


S. Meghna (c), Vanitha VR, Hemlatha, Monika Das, Tarannum Pathan, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Arundhati Reddy, R. Kalpana (wk), Radha Yadav, Kavita Patil, Shanti Kumari, Preeti Bose, Sheral Rozario, Harleen Deol