Kings XI Punjab IPL 2019 cricketers
KXIP are under the pump having lost their previous three matches (AFP Photo)

Three IPL 2019 playoff spots have been sealed. One remains and four claimants. Two of them clash tonight. A defeat for either Kings XI Punjab or Kolkata Knight Riders will further diminish their faint hopes leaving the matters into the hands of other favourable results. A tricky spot which neither team would want to be in.

The teams are meeting after a gap of almost a month. The previous meeting was in March 27, 2019. Andre Russell had powered KKR to 218 and KXIP replied with 190. Since then, the two teams have seen turbulent times – a rollercoaster of sorts. KKR underwent a losing streak of six matches before winning against MI. KXIP have lost their last three encounters. High stakes, shaky form. Makes for a mouth-watering contest.

What: Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders

When: May 3, 2019 (Friday)

Where: Punjab Cricket Association, Mohali

Start Time: 8:00 pm (IST)

Scorecard: KXIP vs KKR, Match 52

Live Streaming: Hotstar

On TV: Star Sports Network


Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (captain), Robin Uthappa, Chris Lynn, Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Sunil Narine, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Nikhil Naik, Joe Denly, Shrikant Mundhe, Nitish Rana, Sandeep Warrier, Prasidh Krishna, Lockie Ferguson, Harry Gurney, Matt Kelly, KC Cariappa and Yarra Prithviraj.

Kings XI Punjab: Ravichandran Ashwin (captain), KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Andrew Tye, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Karun Nair, Moises Henriques, Varun Chakravarthi, Harpreet Brar, Simran Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Hardus Viljoen, Ankit Rajpoot, Arshdeep Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Agnivesh Ayachi.