KKR vs MI Live IPL 2014 T20 Cricket score
Sunil Narine will aim to unsettle the Mumbai Indians batting line-up once again IANS


May 14, 2014


Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) clash with Mumbai Indians (KXIP) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014 on May 14. This is Match 40 of IPL 7. Kolkata enter the match at their adopted home ground Cuttack after winning a thriller against table toppers Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) at the same venue. Guided by Gautam Gambhir and Robin Uthappa, Kolkata beat KXIP by nine wickets. On the other hand, riding high on the heroics of Lendl Simmons and Ambati Rayudu, Mumbai won their last match against Surnisers Hyderabad (SRH). Catch Live Updates of the IPL 2014 match between Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians here.


Mumbai, who lost the last match against Kolkata, will be looking to rectify that in this game. Helping them will be Simmons, Rayudu, Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard in the batting line-up. However, KKR have experienced bowlers such as Sunil Narine, all-rounder Jacques Kallis and Shakib Al Hasan and Morne Morkel. KKR also have in-form batsmen like Manish Pandey and Suryakumar, who have provided vital knocks in the middle. Mumbai’s trump card, however, will be Lasith Malinga, within yorkers and bowling at death overs. Catch live ball-by-ball commentary of the Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians match here.


Cuttack has a good batting pitch. Even though Punjab did not score a huge target for Kolkata in the last match, KKR chased the target with ease.




Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (c), Jacques Kallis, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Manvinder Bisla (wk), Ryan ten Doeschate, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Kuldeep Yadav, Pat Cummins, Debabrata Das, Piyush Chawla, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Sayan Mondal, R Vinay Kumar, Andre Russell, Veer Pratap Singh.


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Aaditya Tare (wk), Michael Hussey, Sushant Marathe, Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Corey Anderson, Ben Dunk, Josh Hazlewood, Harbhajan Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Shreyas Gopal, Jalaj Saxena, CM Gautam (wk), Krishmar Santokie, Marchant de Lange, Jasprit Bumrah, Apoorv Wankhede, Pawan Suyal.


Click here for IPL 2014 Points Table and Team Standings

Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule: Match time table for IPL 7

Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule & Results

Click here for IPL 2014 complete coverage