Nomoshkar (Good Morning)! Hello and Welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of the 2016 Indian Premier League (IPL) Auction for the defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at Bangalore on Saturday. I will be bringing you all the live updates from the much-hyped and all-important auction ceremony here. KKR, who have managed to win the cash-rich T20 league twice in eight appearances in 2012 and 2014, missed out on their third title in 2015, after they missed out of a play-offs berth as they finished fifth in the table, as the top four teams get to qualify for the play-offs round. Live Updates & Blog, IPL 2016 Auction: List of sold & unsold players & teams in Indian Premier League 9 auction

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) full squad for IPL 2016: Andre Russell, Ankit Rajpoot, Brad Hogg, Chris Lynn, Colin Munro, Gautam Gambhir (c), Jason Holder, Jaydev Unadkat, John Hastings, Kuldeep Yadav, Manan Sharma, Manish Pandey, Morne Morkel, Piyush Chawla, R Sathish, Robin Uthappa, Shakib Al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Sunil Narine, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Yusuf Pathan.

Final list of all players bought by KKR at IPL 2016 auction: John Hastings, Colin Munro, Jason Holder, Jaydev Unadkat, Manan Sharma, R Sathish, Ankit Rajpoot.

Manan Sharma now with 10 lakh. KKR pick him up for his base price.

R Sathish sold for 20 lakh to KKR!

Jason Holder now. And KKR starts the bidding, with DD joining in. And he goes to KKR.

Ankit Rajpoot engaged in a stiff battle between RPS and KKR. And he goes to KKR for 15 times his base price of 10 lakh!

Deepak Hooda, who played for Rajasthan Royals last year, starts off for 10 lakh. KKR start the bidding. GL start going at it. But they back out, and SRH start off. He has gone for over 40 times his base price already. KKR back out for 4.2 crores.

Jaydev Unadkat, for just 30 lakh. KKR start with the bidding. GL join in. KKR get Unadkat for 1.6 crores!

Carlos Brathwaite now for 30 lakh. KKR start the bidding. DD join in. Brathwaite’s price is skyrocketing! Already 14 times his base price! KKR back out, so DD pick up Brathwaite for a massive 4.2 crores!

Mohit Sharma now up for auctioning. KXIP have started the bidding immediately. KKR battling at the other end. KKR back out at 4.8 crores.

John Hastings for 1 crore. And RPS start the bidding. KKR enter the bidding. RPS have backed out, and KKR pick up Hastings for 1.3 crores!

Colin Munro now. He recently scored the fastest 50 for a Kiwi in T20Is. And he is picked up by KKR for 30 lakh!

Chris Morris comes on. MI, RPS, and KRR are bidding fiercely for him! RPS have bowed out, but KKR and MI continue. He is already going at way over 10 times his base price! KKR bow out at 6.5 crores. And now Delhi Daredevils have come in, and MI back out at 7 crore!

Jos Buttler, who has yet to score an ODI century at more than a run a ball, is up for auction. Mumbai Indians start the bidding, at 1.5 crore. And no one else bids, but wait! KKR suddenly wake up and are now engaged in a keen bidding war with MI! That came out of nowhere. And KKR bow out at 3.8 crores.

Rilee Rossouw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hashim Amla, Subramaniam Badrinath, Mahela Jaywawardene, Michael Hussey, Usman Khawaja all unsold.

KKR have always been one of those sides, who are not very start studded, but the quality of the players they own is highly acknowledgeable as it is that hat has led them to the glory on a couple of different occasions, as they share the record with a couple of other teams in the tournament, with the likes of now suspended Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and the defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI). KKR, who went for a squad overhaul in the 2012 Auctions have had a considerable amount of success, especially under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir, as he is the one who led them to the twin glories. आईपीएल 2016 नीलामी लाइव अपडेट: 7 करोड़ में बिके युवराज सिंह, शेन वॉटसन 9.50 करोड़ में बिके

However, considering this year’s auction, it would be interesting to see as of how they go in the auctions, as they have been always the most low-spending teams in the whole auction ceremony. Nevertheless, what surprises their bidding process is for the low graded but highly talented players that out of nowhere become stars of the tournament by the end of the tournament. A similar situation could be expected again as 351 players, who would be up for the auction are all set to go under the hammer, and KKR would definitely be monitoring the bidding process well, as they must have scouted the players so far they would be interested to own.

Full list of players retained by KKR ahead of IPL 2016 auction:

Gautam Gambhir, Manish Pandey, Robin Uthappa, Umesh Yadav, Yusuf Pathan, Kuldeep Yadav, Suryakumar Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Sheldon Jackson (India); Chris Lynn, Brad Hogg (Australia); Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh); Morne Morkel (South Africa); Andre Russell, Sunil Narine (West Indies).