Gautam Gambhir © IANS
Gautam Gambhir © IANS

Sep 17, 2014

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will face Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in first match of Champions League Twenty 20 (CLT20) at Hyderabad on Wednesday. Both teams know each other well and share an intense rivalry. In this year’s edition of IPL, both teams won a game each in the two encounters that took place between them.

The reigning champions of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014, KKR will be eager to draw inspiration from their performance, and try and replicate Mumbai Indians’ (MI) and CSK’s record of winning both the IPL and CLT20 tournaments in the same calendar year. Kolkata have had successful run in the last few years and they should be able to draw a lot of inspiration from that.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (c), Yusuf Pathan, Robin Uthappa (wk), Piyush Chawla, Ranganath Vinay Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Kuldeep  Yadav, Sunil Narine, Jacques Kallis, Ryan Ten Doeschate, Manvinder Bisla (wk), Patrick Cummins, Andre Russell.

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (c&wk), Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishwar Pandey, Ashish Nehra, Mithun Manhas, Pawan Negi Mohit Sharma, John Hastings, Samuel Badree.

Catch the Live Scorecard and ball-by-ball commentary of the match between CSK and KKR here

Catch the Live Blog of the match between CSK and KKR here

Catch the complete coverage of Champions League T20 (CLT20) 2014 here