KKR's performance has deteriorated after starting off well © AFP
KKR’s performance has deteriorated in the last phase of the group stage after starting off well © AFP

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) face off against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Match 55 of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016 at Kolkata on Sunday. It is an important match because if KKR wins, they qualify for the playoffs whereas SRH have already qualified for the next round but will like to finish in top two. KKR currently sits on the fourth position with 14 points from 13 matches with a decent NRR at +0.022. On the other hand, SRH is at second spot with 16 points and one match left. They have a decent NRR with +0.355. KKR have to win this or else will depend on RCB-DD match to know about their future in the tournament. SRH may drop down if they lose today’s match and RCB’s wins against DD due to RCB’s superior NRR.  FULL CRICKET SCORECARD: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2016, Match 55 at Kolkata

The equation is therefore quite simple. Both the teams will go all out against each other in the business end of the tournament. SRH continue to depend on their top-order with their lower-order being a little shaky. Their excellent bowling attack will hold them in good stead. KKR have been unable to string together winning momentum in the crunch phase of the tournament but will like to emerge on top in their home turf. KKR have a potent spin attack which includes Piyush Chawla, Shakib al Hasan and Sunil Narine and will try to control the SRH batting line-up. Yusuf Pathan will look to provide some big hits against SRH’s inexperienced spinners, just like he did against PCB, RPS and GL. Live Cricket Blog: Kolkata Knight Riders vs  Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2016 Match 55 at Kolkata


Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (c), Robin Uthappa (wk), Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Andre Russell, Brad Hogg, Piyush Chawla, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Jason Holder, Colin Munro, Sheldon Jackson, Jaydev Unadkat, Rajagopal Sathish, Ankit Rajpoot.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan, Ricky Bhui, Trent Boult, Moises Henriques, Abhimanyu Mithun, Siddarth Kaul, Mustafizur Rahman, Naman Ojha(wk), Karn Sharma, Tirumalsetti Suman, David Warner (c), Yuvraj Singh, Ashish Reddy, Bipul Sharma, Ben Cutting, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Eoin Morgan, Vijay Shankar, Barinder Sran, Aditya Tare, Kane Williamson.

Catch the live cricket scores and ball-by-ball commentary of Kolkata Knight Riders vs  Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2016 Match 55 at Kolkata