Live Updates

  • 12:29 AM IST

    Over 19.1: SIX! Rishabh Pant finishes off in style with a six straight over the bowler’s head as India overhaul the target, scoring 150/3. India complete a 3-0 series sweep. Rishabh Pant remains unbeaten on 65 off 42 with four fours and as many sixes

  • 12:27 AM IST
    Over 19: Just three runs in the over. IND 144/3, need three more to win
  • 12:23 AM IST

    Over 18: Rishabh Pant wants to finish this quickly now – A low full toss and he dispatches it for his third six. 12 runs and a wicket in the over. IND 141/3, chasing 147

  • 12:18 AM IST

    OUT! Virat Kohli falls against the run of play. Full an wide, Kohli goes after it and is caught by Evin Lewis off Oshane Thomas. End of an excellent innings from the captain – scored 59 off 45. IND 133/3, chasing 147

  • 12:16 AM IST

    Over 16.6: FIFTY for Rishabh Pant, gets to the milestone with a flick over short fine leg for his fourth four. IND 129/2, chasing 147

  • 12:10 AM IST

    Over 16: It’s one-way traffic as of now. Add two more fours to the Indian total – one each from Kohli and Pant. Kohli’s four came off the very first delivery that took him to his half-century while Pant with a cheeky reverse sweep moves to 43 with his third boundary. IND 120/2, chasing 147

  • 12:07 AM IST

    Over 15.1: FIFTY for Virat Kohli – 21st of his T20I career

  • 12:06 AM IST

    Over 15: A big over for India this. The required rate has dropped down to 7.6 an over. Virat Kohli whipped one to wide long-on for a four before Rishabh Pant used his brute force for a flat six over extra cover. 14 runs from the over

  • 12:04 AM IST

    Overs 14.4: HUNDRED up for India with a four

  • 12:02 AM IST

    Over 14: An exquisite shot from Virat Kohli to end the over as drives one in the air over extra cover for a four. 10 runs from it. IND 95/2, chasing 147

India vs West Indies 3rd T20I live, IND vs WI 3rd T20I live cricket score, India vs West Indies live, India, West Indies

Hello and welcome to our live coverage of the 3rd T20I between India and West Indies at Providence Stadium, Guyana to be played today.

Match Preview


The Indian cricket team is back in the West Indies for the third year in a row, continuing a bilateral relationship that has been decidedly one-sided over the past decade.

After taking an unassailable 2-0 series lead in the first two Twenty20 internationals against West Indies in Florida over the weekend, Virat Kohli‘s India will play the final match on Tuesday in Guyana before they teams head into the ODI leg followed by two Test matches.

This will be India’s seventh series in the West Indies in the last ten years and 11th bilateral contest with them in the same time.

Since July 2009, India have gone to the Caribbean six times. In 2009 they played an ODI series there; they returned in 2010 to contest the third ICC World T20; in 2011, they played West Indies in Tests, ODIs and T20Is; in 2013, just after winning the ICC Champions Trophy in England, India flew to the West Indies for an ODI tri-series; in 2016, Kohli led India in four Test matches in the West Indies; and in 2017, India went from the Champions Trophy final to play ODIs and T20Is versus West Indies.

(READ: Can West Indies prevent India’s clean sweep on return to Caribbean?)

India won the ODIs in 2009, the Tests, ODIs and one-off T20I in 2011, the Test series in 2016 and the ODIs in 2017. West Indies won the solitary T20I played against India in 2017.

Editorial team of CricketCountry.