Hello and welcome to cricket country’s live coverage of the Ranji Trophy 2015-16 Group A match between Assam and Delhi. We will bring you live updates of the match from Guwahati on Day One. Assam have been in outstanding form this season but the same can be said about Delhi in a bit more convincing fashion. The teams occupy two of the top three positions in the Group A table as it stands now and it makes this that much more an interesting match up. Delhi have won three of their six games while the remaining games have ended in draws. On the other hand Assam have won two games and drawn two while they have been beaten once. They have played just five matches so far and will want to take the sixth game as a direct opportunity to seal their position in the top three. It remains unlikely that they will beat a dominant Delhi side but they can try hard and with the way they have been playing they can surely manage to get at least a first innings lead draw as they did against reigning champs Karnataka earlier in the tournament.

Live cricket score: Assam 69/3 | Overs 29 | BATSMEN: Gokul Sharma 22(63), KB Arun Karthick 19(53) : Assam trail by 80 runs at the end of Day 1 after reaching a score of 69 for the loss of three wickets after 29 overs. Gokul and Karthick have added 33 runs for the third wicket so far in the innings, and their partnership must flourish if the Assam aim to take a substantial lead against Delhi on the second day.

Live cricket score: Assam 59/3 | Overs 25 | BATSMEN: Gokul Sharma 21(51), KB Arun Karthick 10(41): Assam are off to a slow, unsteady start in their innings after losing their first three wickets with just 36 runs on board. Pradeep Sangwan has taken two out of the three wickets so far, getting rid of Rahul Hazarika and Amit Verma. OUT! Pallav Kumar Das lbw Navdeep Amarjeet Saini 8(22), Rahul Hazarika c Punit Bisht b Pradeep Sangwan 19(32), Amit Verma c Milind b Pradeep Sangwan 0(4)

Live cricket score: Delhi 149 | Overs 59.4 | BATSMEN: Manan Sharma 46(100): Assam finally put Delhi out of their misery by bowling them out for 149, with Syed Mohammad and Amit Verma taking the final wickets of the innings. Manan Sharma remains unbeaten on 46, failing to get to his half-century as Navdeep Saini is the last batsman to depart, getting caught by Hazarika off the bowling of Verma after hitting a boundary off the first ball. OUT! Pulkit Narang c KB Arun Karthick b Syed Mohammed 8(59), Navdeep Amarjeet Saini c Rahul Hazarika b Amit Verma 4(2)

Live cricket score: Delhi 122/8 | Overs 48 | BATSMEN: Manan Sharma 28(73), Pulkit Narang 3(18) Arup Das comes into the attack to remove both Sangwan and Awana, as Delhi collapse further, with Assam just needing two quick wickets to end the Delhi innings prematurely. OUT! Pradeep Sangwan c Rahul Hazarika b Arup Das 12(37), Parvinder Awana b Arup Das 5(8)

Live cricket score: Delhi 86/6 | Overs 32 | BATSMEN: Manan Sharma 4 (24), Pradeep Sangwan 8(16) | Milind and Punit Bisht’s 63-run fifth wicket partnership is finally broken when the former is dismissed by Pallav Kumar Das just five runs short of his half-century. Bisht joins him moments later, this time dismissed by Krishna Das for 23, as Delhi are back in their perilous situation. OUT! Milind c Kunal Salkia 45(65), Punit Bisht c KB Arun Karthick b Krishna Das 23(56)

Live cricket score: Delhi 67/4 | Overs 23 | BATSMEN: Milind Kumar 41 (60), Punit Bisht 20(47) | Krishna Das is absolutely massacring Delhi. He has taken 3 for 17 in 9 overs, with Unmukt Chand and Nitish Rana getting ducks. He also took out Dhruv Shorey for 1. Meanwhile, Arup Das has taken 1 for 27. Milind Kumar and Punit Bisht are currently battling it out in the middle. OUT! Unmukt Chand 0(1) LBW Krishna Das, Gautam Gambhir 4(20) c Tajinder Singh b Arup Das, Dhruv Shorey 1(8) b Krishna Das, Nitish Rana 0(2) c Arun Karthick b Krishna Das


Assam: Gokul Sharma(c), Kunal Saikia (wk), Arun Karthick, Amit Verma, Arup Das , Krishna Das, Pallav Kumar Das, Sarupam Purkayastha, Syed Mohammed, Tarjinder Singh, Rahul Hazarika.

Delhi: Gautam Gambhir(c), Punit Bisht (wk), Unmukt Chand, Milind, Nitish Rana, Dhruv Shorey, Navdeep Amarjeet Saini, Pulkit Narang, Manan Sharma, Parvinder Awana, Pradeep Sangwan.

TOSS: Assam won the toss and decided to field first.


Assam: Gokul Sharma (c), Abu Nechim, Krishna Das, Pallavkumar Das, Swarupam Purkayastha, Kunal Saikia, Tarjinder Singh, Arun Karthik (wk), Arup Das, Amit Verma, Pritam Das, Rishav Kalapkanti Das, Sibsankar Roy, Jamaluddin Syed Mohammad, Bikash Chetri, Dhiraj Goswami, Rahul Hazarika

Delhi: Gautam Gambhir (c), Parvinder Awana, Milind Kumar, Nitish Rana, Dhruv Shorey, Unmukt Chand, Manan Sharma, Yogesh Nagar, Sumit Narwal, Vaibhav Rawal, Pradeep Sangwan, Pawan Suyal, Pulkit Narang, Sarang Rawat, Mohit Ahlawat, Rishabh Rajendra Pant (wk), Navdeep Saini, Puneet Bisht, Subodh Bhati, Pawan Negi