Live Updates

  • 5:07 PM IST

    LIVE: Barisal Bulls 167/3 in 19.4 Ovs | Nafees 78 (48), Malan 10 (4)BARISAL WIN!!!! That’s it, Barisal have done it. It was indeed a good performance by the Barisal batsmen, especially the opener Dawid Malan, who smashed 78, along with Shahriar Nafees, who scored 65, and was also involved in a 150-run stand for the second wicket.

    OUT! Shahriar Nafees b Imran Khan 65 (59), Thisara Perera c & b Imran Khan 0 (1)

  • 4:39 PM IST

    LIVE: Barisal Bulls 124/1 in 16 Ovs | Nafees 63 (52), Malan 51 (38) — Nothing much has changed as it’s the same story for the either side, while both the batsmen have gone past their respective half-centuries, as Barisal are just 40 short of the target. Who will have the last laugh?

  • 4:24 PM IST

    LIVE: Barisal Bulls 87/1 in 12 Ovs | Nafees 38 (38), Malan 40 (28)
    — The same story as of now, as both the batsmen continue the same story as well, while both the batsmen also near their respective half-centuries.

  • 4:01 PM IST

    LIVE: Barisal Bulls 41/1 in 8 Ovs | Nafees 21 (25), Malan 14 (14)
    — No harm done following the fall of the opening wicket, as the current batsmen ten to make sure that they cannot afford to lose further wickets in order to chase the challenging total down, while the Chittagong bowlers are bowling a tight length as well.

  • 3:57 PM IST

    LIVE: Barisal Bulls 35/1 in 7 Ovs | Nafees 16 (20), Malan 13 (13) — Barisal Bulls have made a very positive start to their chase of 164, even though they have lost a wicket in form of Josh Cobb. Shahriar Nafees and Grant Elliott have steadied the Barisal Balls. Barisal need another 129 to win off 13 overs.

  • 3:15 PM IST

    LIVE: CV 163/3 in 20 Ovs | Anamul Haque 27 (19)* — THAT’S IT!!!! The Chittagong Vikings have managed to put up a challenging total of 163 on the board, courtesy of the big innings of 75 from Tamim, while the Barisal bowlers could not do much with the ball, claiming just three wickets. Would be interesting to see how they fair with the ball.
    OUT! Dwayne Smith c Chowdhury b Al-Amin Hossain 17 (17)

  • 2:48 PM IST

    LIVE: CV 127/2 in 16 Ovs | Anamul Haque 6 (8)*, Dwayne Smith 2 (4)* — GONE!!!! Finally some relief for Barisal, as they get rid of the two openers, with Tamim falling for 75 to Kamrul Islam, while Jahurul falls for 36 to Abu Hider, as Anamul and Dwayne Smith are the new men in. How much can Chittagong post?

    OUT! Tamim Iqbal b Kamrul Islam 75 (51), Jahurul Islam c Thisara Perera b Abu Hider 36 (34)

  • 2:27 PM IST

    LIVE: CV 103/0 in 12 Ovs | Tamim Iqbal 68 (45)*, Jahurul Islam 34 (28)* — The same story continues as both the openers are taking the Barisal bowlers apart, while Tamim Iqbal is playing an escalating innings, as he goes past his half-century.

  • 2:07 PM IST

    LIVE: CV 63/0 in 8 Ovs | Tamim Iqbal 36 (28)*, Jahurul Islam 26 (21)* — Still no harm done, as the openers continue to play some good cricket. This is indeed a real good start from the Chittagong openers, while the Barisal bowlers are yet to come up with something special.

  • 1:46 PM IST

    LIVE: CV 25/0 in 4 Ovs | Tamim Iqbal 17 (17)*, Jahurul Islam 8 (7)* — Steady start by the Chittagong openers, as Tamim and Jahurul get off to a steady start, while tamim seems to be an an aggressive approach.

  • 1:11 PM IST

    Toss: Barisal Bulls (Field)


Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of the 12th match between Barisal Bulls and Chittagong Vikings, of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016. While Bulls are placed at fourth position, Vikings are stuttering at the bottom of the table. All the same, if Bulls manage to pull off a victory, they will jump either at first or second position (depending on the net run-rate). On the other hand, Vikings have no option but to go for the win and pocket their second win this season, for they lost two of the three matches they have played so far. And if they fail to do so, they will be facing an early exit. Also read: Barisal Bulls vs Chittagong Vikings LIVE Streaming – Watch BPL 2016 Match 12 live telecast online

For that matter, Bulls kick-started the season with an eight-wicket victory against Dhaka Dynamites. But they managed to emerge triumphant in the next two matches, as their bowlers played well as a cohesive unit. However, it was their captain Mushfiqur Rahim who garnered the much-needed impetus, scoring 33 and 81* respectively. And among bowlers, Al-Amin Hossain picked up a stunning three-for in the previous match to clinch a 4-run victory. In the second contest as well, barring Abu Hider, none of the bowlers conceded over 6 RPO. All in all, the Bulls have come good as a team.

On the other hand, Vikings started off their journey on a winning note, beating Comilla Victorians by 29 runs. As a matter of fact, captain Tamim Iqbal scored a spectacular 54. Nonetheless, in the next two matches, the batting unit failed miserably, managing to score only 124 and 123.

All in all, it promises to be a crackerjack of a contest, for both teams will leave no stone unturned to bag another win.


Barisal Bulls: Abu Hider, Al-Amin Hossain, JJ Cobb, RR Emrit, Fazle Rabby, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Mahedi Hasan, DJ Malan, Mohammad Nawaz, Monir Hossain, EMDY Munaweera, Mushfiqur Rahim (c), Nadif Chowdhury, NLTC Perera, Shahriar Nafees, Shamsur Rahman, Taijul Islam

Chittagong Vikings: Abdur Razzak, Anamul Haque (wk), PC de Silva, GD Elliott, CH Gayle, Jahurul Islam, BMAJ Mendis, TS Mills, Mohammad Nabi, Nazmul Hossain Milon, Saqlain Sajib, Shahidul Islam, Shoaib Malik, DR Smith, Subashis Roy, Tamim Iqbal (c), Taskin Ahmed, Zakir Hasan