Live Updates

  • 5:22 PM IST

    LIVE: CV 123/9 in 20 Ovs | Taskin Ahmed 0 (0)* — KHULNA WIN!!!! That’s it, as Chittagong lose three wickets in the final over, as they lose it off the lats ball, while Khulna win it in style, and in a thriller, by just four runs.

  • 4:55 PM IST

    LIVE: CV 92/6 in 16 Ovs | Mohammad Nabi 26 (14), Chaturanga de Silva 1 (1) — GONE!!!! And the wickets keep tumbling, as the sixth wicket falls in the form of Jahurul, who falls for 25 to Shaiful again, after being caught by Junaid Khan, while Chautranga de Silva is the new man in. CV need 36 runs to win.

    OUT! Jahurul Islam c Junaid Khan b Shafiul Islam 25 (18)

  • 4:29 PM IST

    LIVE: CV 55/5 in 12 Ovs | Jahurul Islam 15 (9), Mohammad Nabi 0 (0) — GONE!!!! The fourth wicket falls for Chittagong as well, as it’s anamul, who falls for mere 14 to Shaiful, who traps him leg-before, while Jahurul Islam is the new man in. anamul’s wicket is followed by Zakir, who falls for mere eight to the same man again, afetr being caught by Riki Wessels, while Mohammad Nabi is the new man in. CV need 74 more to win. Still chasable, but they need to stop themselves from losing wickets regularly, and also play the Khulna bowlers tactfully, who are bowling good as of now.

    OUT! Anamul Haque lbw b Shafiul Islam 14 (21), Zakir Hasan c Riki Wessels b Shafiul Islam 8 (12)

  • 4:06 PM IST

    LIVE: CV 30/3 in 8 Ovs | Anamul Haque 12 (17), Zakir Hasan 0 (1) — GONE!!!! The second wicket falls as well, as the explosive Dwayne Smithh falls for mere three to the same man, Cooper again, as he is caught by Junaid Khan. He is followed by the wicket of veteran Shoaib Malik, who falls for mere four to Shaiful, after being trapped leg-before, while Zakirr Hasan is the new man in. CV need 98 more to win.
    OUT! Dwayne Smith c Junaid Khan b Kevon Cooper 3 (10), Shoaib Malik lbw b Shafiul Islam 4 (8)

  • 3:54 PM IST

    LIVE: CV 16/1 in 4 Ovs | anamul Haque 6 (8), Dwayne Smith 1 (4) — GONE!!!! The opening wicket falls as well for Chittagong falls, as opener cum skipper Tamim Iqbal fell for mere three to Kevon Cooper, after being caught by Sahiful Islam, while Dwayne Smith is the new man in.
    OUT! Tamim Iqbal c Shafiul Islam b Kevon Cooper 3 (12)

  • 3:11 PM IST

    LIVE: KT 127/7 in 20 Ovs | Ariful Haque 25 (16), Mosharraf Hossain 1 (1) — THAT’S IT!!!! An average, but nevertheless, could be a fighting target, while a couple of more wickets were lost in the process, as Pooran fell for 29 off an unfortunate run out, while Kevon Cooper was dismissed for an unfortunate duck by Taskin Ahmed, who caught and bowled him.

    OUT! Nicholas Pooran run out (Shoaib Malik/Anamul Haque) 29 (30), Kevon Cooper c & b Taskin Ahmed 0 (1)

  • 2:54 PM IST

    LIVE: KT 90/5 in 16 Ovs | Nicholas Pooran 13 (19), Ariful Haque 7 (5) — GONE!!!! The fifth wicket is also down in the form of Alok Kapali, who falls for 23 to Mohammad Nabi, after ebing caught by Taskin Ahmed, while Ariful Haque makes his way in. How much more can Khulna get on the board?

    OUT! Alok Kapali c Taskin Ahmed b Mohammad Nabi 23 (35)

  • 2:32 PM IST

    LIVE: KT 68/4 in 12 Ovs | Alok Kapali 17 (29), Nicholas Pooran 4 (6) — GONE!!!! The fourth one goes down as well, as it’s Mahmudullah, who falls for mere six to Taskin Ahmed after being caught by Tamim Iqbal, while Nicholas Pooran is the new man in.

    OUT! Mahmudullah c Tamim Iqbal b Taskin Ahmed 6 (10)

  • 2:11 PM IST

    LIVE: KT 49/3 in 8 Ovs | Mahmudullah 5 (8), Alok Kapali 3 (13) — GONE!!!! The third wicket falls for Khulna, and its Wessels who falls for 27, after being bowled by Abdur Razzak, while Alok Kapali is the new man in.

    OUT! Riki Wessels b Abdur Razzak 27 (17)

  • 1:54 PM IST

    LIVE: KT 38/2 in 4 Ovs | Riki Wessels25 (14), Mahmudullah 0 (0) — GONE!!!! A couple of wickets are down as Khulna are off a poor start, with opener Hasanuzzaman falling for mere eight to Mohammad Nabi, after being caught by Jahrul Islam, while Shuvagata Hom falls for mere three to Nabi again, afte rbeing bowled by him. Riki Wessels is off to a good start, while Mahmudullah is the new man in.

    OUT! Hasanuzzaman c Jahurul Islam b Mohammad Nabi 8 (6), Shuvagata Hom c Subashis Roy b Mohammad Nabi 3 (4)

  • 1:49 PM IST


    Chittagong Vikings: Tamim Iqbal (c), Dwayne Smith, Anamul Haque (wk), Shoaib
    Malik, Jahurul Islam, Subashis Roy, Mohammad Nabi, Zakir Hasan, Abdur
    Razzak, Taskin Ahmed, Chaturanga de Silva.

    Khulna Titans: Nicholas Pooran (wk), Riki Wessels, Hasanuzzaman,
    Mahmudullah (c), Shuvagata Hom, Alok Kapali, Ariful Haque, Kevon Cooper,
    Mosharraf Hossain, Junaid Khan, Shafiul Islam.

  • 1:17 PM IST

    TOSS: Chittagong Vikings (Field)

Mahmuduallah's side pulled off a remarkable win in the last game and will like to continue in same stead © Getty Images
Mahmudullah’s side pulled off a remarkable win in the last game and will like to continue in same stead © Getty Images

Good afternoon, শুভ অপরাহ্ন! Hello and Welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Bangladesh Premier League 2016, as we get set to for Match 8 between Chittagong Vikings (CHV) and Khulna Titans (KT), at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka on Saturday. I am Ayush Gupta, and I will be bringing to you the live updates from this tie. Both the teams are currently placed at No. 3 and No,. 5 spot respectively and will like to move up the ladder. However, it’s futile to judge anything based on the points table as it’s still early days, and both the teams have played just a game each. Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016: Schedule and Time Table.

CH will be led by Bangladesh’s opener, Tamim Iqbal while KT will be spearheaded by Mahmudullah. KT will be confident of maintaining the momentum after their narrow win in their last encounter and promise to show up with a better performance. On the other hand, Chittagong Vikings have also registered a good win with Tamim and Afghanistan’s Mohammad Nabi taking a four-fer. The game promises to be a cracker of a contest as both sides will like to have a go at each other.

Both CHV and KT have big players in their squad and each and every player among the 22 who will take on the field will be eager to register their second win in the tournament. For now, both CHV and KT have played two and won one game, while lost one too. and up their morale and confidence which will be very important for them with context to the tough format of the game.


Chittagong Vikings: Abdur Razzak, Anamul Haque, Chaturanga de Silva, Grant Elliott, Chris Gayle, Imran Khan jnr, Jahurul Islam, Jubair Hossain, Jeevan Mendis, Tymal Mills, Mohammad Nabi, Nazmul Hossain Milon, Saqlain Sajib, Shahidul Islam, Shoaib Malik, Dwayne Smith, Subashis Roy, Tamim Iqbal (c), Taskin Ahmed, Yasir Ali, Zakir Hasan

Khulna Titans: Mahmudullah(c), Abdul Majid, Alok Kapali, Ariful Haque, Kevon Cooper, Andre Fletcher, Hasanuzzaman, Benny Howell, Junaid Khan, Ben Laughlin, Mohammad Asghar, Mosharraf Hossain, Naeem Islam jnr, Noor Hossain, Nicholas Pooran, Shafiul Islam, Shuvagata Hom, Lendl Simmons, Taibur Rahman, Riki Wessels