Live Updates

  • 4:40 PM IST
    Live Score: Rajshahi Kings 171/9 in 20 Overs; Abul Hasan 5*, Nurul Hasan 3*: And that’s the end of another high scoring and riveting encounter from BPL 2016. Chittagong Vikings were always winning this game. They posted a mammoth total of 190 in 20 overs and then came out to defend it by 19 runs, albeit some competition from Rajshahi Kings. This has been the story of RK who have come close but not able to grab those crunch situations in the match. They now slip to the bottom two in the points table while CV climb to top 4 in group stage. Stay tuned for another game coming up from BPL 2016 in a while between Comilla Victorians & Rangpur Riders!
  • 4:22 PM IST
    Live Score: Rajshahi Kings 151/6 in 17 Overs; Milinda Siriwardana 3*: And the writing is pretty much on the wall for Rajshahi Kings. Though they have fought hard, they are still going down here at Chittagong. Darren Sammy smashed two big hits past the fence but has finally departed just when he could have done something extra ordinary. Imran Khan dismissed the skipper for 14 off 7 balls. The equation reads 40 off 18 balls. Getting tougher.
  • 4:14 PM IST
    Live Score: Rajshahi Kings 141/5 in 16 Overs; Darren Sammy 7*, Milinda Siriwardana 1*: 11 coming off the 16th over from Mohammad Nabi but he has sent the dangerous Samit Patel off for 6 (7). Nonetheless, 50 still required off 24 balls but till the time Darren Sammy is there, Chittagong Vikings will feel the match is not over.
  • 3:49 PM IST

    Live Score: Rajshahi Kings 104/2 in 12 Overs; Sabbir Rahman 30 (21)*, Umar Akmal 14 (9)*: GONE!!!! The second wicket is down as well for Rajshahi, as it’s Siddique, who falls for 38 to Grant Elliott, after being caught by Mohammad Nabi, while Umar Akmal is the new man in, as Rajshahi are 53 runs short of the win.
    OUT! Siddique c Mohammad Nabi b Grant Elliott 38 (28)

  • 3:29 PM IST

    Live Score: Rajshahi Kings 65/1 in 8 Overs; Junaid Siddique 37 (26)*, Sabbir Rahman 7 (8)*: GONE!!!! The first wicket is down for Rajshahi, as they lose Mominul for 22 to Taskin Ahmed, after being caught by Jahurul Islam, as Sabbir Rahman is the new man in., while Rajshahi need 126 runs more to win.

    OUT! Mominul Haque c Jahurul Islam b Taskin Ahmed 22 (14)

  • 3:07 PM IST

    Live Score: Rajshahi Kings 38/0 in 4 Overs; Mominul Haque 22 (13)*, Junaid Siddique 17 (11)*: THAT’S IT!!!! Steady start by the Rajshahi openers, as the look to get off to a good start, and put as many runs on the board initially, without losing any wickets.

  • 2:35 PM IST

    Live Score: Chittagong Vikings 190/5 in 19 Overs; Mohammad Nabi 87 (37), Nazmul Hossain Milon 1 (1): THAT’S IT!!!! Chittagong have finished on a challenging total of 190, thanks to the brilliant fireworks and innings of 87 from Mohammad Nabi. Samit Patelof Rajshahi claims a couple of wickets. Can they chase this down?

    OUT! Anamul Haque c Samit Patel b Farhad Reza 50 (40)

  • 2:25 PM IST

    Live Score: Chittagong Vikings 157/4 in 18 Overs; Anamul Haque 46, Mohammad Nabi 60: What do you do to pace up your innings? YOU UNLEASH MOHAMMAD NABI! The Abul Hassan over read 1 4 6 4 4 1!

  • 2:07 PM IST

    Live Score: Chittagong Vikings 114/4 in 15 Overs; Anamul Haque 40, Mohammad Nabi 24: With 5 overs still in hand, the Vikings look to get a good total on the board. Nabi is a potent middle-order batsman who has taken Afghanistan to many victories. Let’s see what he has for the vikings here.

  • 1:55 PM IST

    Live Score: Chittagong Vikings 83/4 in 12 Overs; Anamul Haque 29, Mohammad Nabi 4: Anamul Haque looks good with the bat and scoring runs at a steady pace. Samit Patel has once again scalped a wicket as Jaharul Islam has been dismissed. He has bowled a magnificent spell and has done a good job with the ball. Rajshahi Kings need another wicket to put additional pressure on the opposition. Mohammad Nabi is out in the centre along with a well set Nabi. With more eight overs to go, expect some action as Vikings will be certainly eyeing the 150-runs mark.

  • 1:41 PM IST

    Live Score: Chittagong Vikings 66/3 in 9 Overs; Anamul Haque 18, Jaharul Islam 1: Rajshahi Kings have scalped another wicket and put the opposition in all sorts of trouble as Grant Elliott has been dismissed for 8. Samit Patel once again impresses with the ball as he picks up a crucial wicket at a crucial juncture. Elliott has been stumped as the ball rips through his defence and he wasn’t able to maintain his balance. Vikings need a partnership and reassess their strategy. Jaharul Islam is the next man in and has a task to shoulder.

  • 1:28 PM IST

    Live Score: Chittagong Vikings 44/2 in 6 overs; Anamul Haque 3, Grant Elliott 2: Dwayne Smith was wrecking havoc out in the middle but his innings has been cut short on 34 as Abul Hasan cleans him up. It was a beautiful delivery which did some movement as Vikings lose their second wicket. Grant Elliott has walked out to bat and this partnership will be crucial for the Vikings as they have already lost couple of key wickets. Anamul Haque on the other hand looks watchful as Rajshahi Kings bowlers eyeing another wicket.

  • 1:18 PM IST

    Live Score: Chittagong Vikings 23/1 in 3 overs; Dwayne Smith 17, Anamul Haque 0: Chittagong Vikings have lost their first wicket in the form of Tamim Iqbal. Dwayne Smith looks in good touch and will hold the key for the side. Mehei Hasan once again bowled beautifully to scalp his first wicket and help his side get off to a good start. Vikings have some good batting to come and a platform at the top is what they will be looking for at the moment.

  • 12:52 PM IST

    Toss: Rajshahi Kings (Field)

Tamim Iqbal is the captain of Chittagong Vikings © AFP
Tamim Iqbal is the captain of Chittagong Vikings © AFP

Good afternoon, শুভ অপরাহ্ন! Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016. Here you will get all the live update of Match No. 16 of the domestic Twenty20 (T20) tournament between Chittagong Viking and Rajshahi Kings. The match will be played at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong. Chittagong Vikings, after starting with a victory, have disappointed with their performance not winning any more matches while the Rajshahi Kings have also won just a single match in the tournament so far. Both the teams are currently in the bottom of the table and will want to win a match and climb up the order. Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016: Schedule and Time Table.

The Vikings have so far put up good performances but they have failed to put a balanced performance. While in some matches they have played got knocks with the bat, the bowling have failed to excel while in the last match, they had made a good comeback with the ball but failed to back that performance up with the bat.

Rajshahi Kings, on the other hand, have played lesser number of games and still have more matches in hand to make a comeback in the tournament. With players like Darren Sammy, Mehedi Hasan Sabbir Rahman and Umar Akmal in the side, they surely look strong enough to face the local team and register their second win, given they players put in their 100 per cent.


Rajshahi Kings: Darren Sammy (c), Abul Hasan, Ebadat Hossain, Farhad Reza, Mehedi Hasan, Mohammad Sami, Mominul Haque, Nazmul Islam, Nurul Hasan (wk), Samit Patel, Raqibul Hasan, Rony Talukdar, Sabbir Rahman, Salman Hossain, Milinda Siriwardana, Upul Tharanga, Umar Akmal, Delwar Hossain, Kesrick Williams

Chittagong Vikings: Abdur Razzak, Anamul Haque (wk), PC de Silva, GD Elliott, CH Gayle, Jahurul Islam, BMAJ Mendis, TS Mills, Mohammad Nabi, Nazmul Hossain Milon, Saqlain Sajib, Shahidul Islam, Shoaib Malik, DR Smith, Subashis Roy, Tamim Iqbal (c), Taskin Ahmed, Zakir Hasan