Live Updates

  • 9:46 PM IST

    LIVE: Chittagong Vikings vs Rangpur Riders, RR 125/1 in 15 overs | TARGET 125| BATTING: Mohammad Shahzad 80 (52), Mohammad Mithun 12 (15): Mohammad Shahzad finishes with a 52-ball 80 to guide Riders to an excellent win. With this win they are now off the mark in their very first match and Chittagong Vikings will look to bounce back in their next game of the tournament.

  • 9:24 PM IST

    LIVE: Chittagong Vikings vs Rangpur Riders, RR 94/1 in 12 overs | TARGET 125| BATTING: Mohammad Shahzad 53 (42), Mohammad Mithun 9 (7): Rangpur Riders have lost the wicket of Sarkar, but Mohammad Shahzad has reached his fifty and it has taken him just 41 deliveries to get there. Despite that wicket, Riders are cruising to an easy win. OUT! Soumya Sarkar c Anamul b Mills 23 (25)

  • 9:04 PM IST

    LIVE: Chittagong Vikings vs Rangpur Riders, RR 69/0 in 9 overs | TARGET 125| BATTING: Mohammad Shahzad 43 (34), Soumya Sarkar 22 (21): Riders are on their way to a huge win as the openers Shahzad and Sarkar are dominating proceedings at the moment. Vikings desperately need 2-3 wickets in quick succession to have any chance of winning this game from here. Shahzad is approaching his fifty as well.

  • 8:44 PM IST

    LIVE: Chittagong Vikings vs Rangpur Riders, RR 34/0 in 5 overs | TARGET 125| BATTING: Mohammad Shahzad 19 (15), Soumya Sarkar 14 (15): Riders have gotten off to an excellent start and will look to consolidate on their start. Vikings on the other hand do not have many runs to play with and will be looking t get a couple of quick wickets here. To add insult to injury, Tymal Mills dropped a regulation catch.

  • 8:08 PM IST

    LIVE: Chittagong Vikings vs Rangpur Riders, CV 124 in 19.4 overs, BATTING: Abdur Razzak 4 (7): And that’s the end of the innings. Vikings will be very disappointed with their final score especially after getting off to a good start. Rangers kept picking up wickets at regular intervals and in the end choked their opponents as well. Riders will back themselves to chase this down and register their first win of the tournament. OUT! Shoaib Malik run out 30, Zakir Hasan c Gleeson b Afridi 9 (13), Nazmul Hossain Milon c Shahzad b Gleeson 11 (10), Taskin Ahmed c Sarkar b Gleeson 1 (3), Tymal Mills run out 5 (3)

  • 7:34 PM IST

    LIVE: Chittagong Vikings vs Rangpur Riders, CV 88/5 in 14 overs, BATTING: Shoaib Mailik 26 (29), Zakir Hasan 0 (4): Vikings have lost a couple of wickets but they have the experienced Shaib Malik at the crease, who will look to consolidate from here. CV have lost Mohammad Nabi as well and the Rangers have managed to dry the runs up to a certain extent. With six overs to go, CV will look to get at least 10 to 12 an over from these. OUT! Jahurul Islam c Gazi b Sunny 3 (5), Mohammad Nabi c Afridi b Rubel 5 (11)

  • 7:09 PM IST

    LIVE: Chittagong Vikings vs Rangpur Riders, CV 70/3 in 8 overs, BATTING: Shoaib Mailik 17 (13), Jaharul Islam 0 (1): Vikings have lost the wicket of Anamul Haque after a brisk innings. He should consider himself unlucky as he was run out by Dawson in his follow through. Vikings are however maintaining a good trun-rate at the moment and will be looking to consolidate from here. OUT! Anamul Haque run out Dawson 25 (16)

  • 6:54 PM IST

    LIVE: Chittagong Vikings vs Rangpur Riders, CV 45/2 in 5 overs, BATTING: Anamul Haque 22 (10), Shoaib Mailik 1 (2): Riders have puled things back with Sohail Gazi getting rid of the openers Smith and Tamim in quick succession. Anamul Haque then smashed Richard Gleeson for four boundaries in the very next over. An evenly matched contest between both sides so far. OUT! Dwayne Smith c Dawson b Gazi 10 (8), Tamim Iqbal b Gazi 11 (10)

  • 6:41 PM IST

    LIVE: Chittagong Vikings vs Rangpur Riders, CV 15/0 in 2 overs, BATTING: Dwayne Smith 4 (4), Tamim Iqbal 11 (8): CV have scored as many as three fours in the first two overs. They will need to consolidate on this good start and get as many as possible inthe powerplay overs. RR on the other hand need a wicket or two.

  • 6:22 PM IST

    Rangpur Riders: Naeem Islam (c), Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Shahzad, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Shahid Afridi, Liam Dawson, Richard Gleeson, Sohag Gazi, Arafat Sunny, Muktar Ali, Rubel Hossain

  • 6:17 PM IST

    Chittagong Vikings: Tamim Iqbal (c), Dwayne Smith, Anamul Haque (wk), Shoaib Malik, Jahurul Islam, Mohammad Nabi, Nazmul Hossain Milon, Zakir Hasan, Abdur Razzak, Taskin Ahmed, Tymal Mills

  • 6:08 PM IST

    TOSS: Rangpur Riders win toss and elect to bowl first


Good Evening, শুভ সন্ধ্যা! Hello and Welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Match 4 of the ongoing Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016, between Chittagong Vikings and Rangpur Riders at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka on Wednesday.  The league, that was originally scheduled to begin from November 4, got postponed owing to torrential rains, and restarted from Tuesday, as a couple of matches ion the form of Chittagong Vikings vs Comilla Victorians, and Barisal Bulls vs Dhaka Dynamites were played. Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016: Points Table and Team Standings

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016 has unfolded itself upon the cricketing world. BPL is currently into the fourth season after the inugral season in 2012. The 2016 BPL season will consists of seven franchises, which will for the first time include 2- new teams in Khulna Titans and Rajshahi Kings, alongside Dhaka Dynamites, Comilla Victorians, Chittagong Vikings and Barisal Bulls. The tournament will take place from Novemeber 4 till December 10. Dynamites will be captained by Kumar Sangakkara, while defending champions Comilla Victorians will again be lead by Mashrafe Mortaza. Chittagong Vikins will be skippered by Tamim Iqbal, while Barisal Bulls will be led by Bangladesh Test skipper Mushfiqur Rahim.

The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League 2016 has kicked started on November 4, which will feature seven teams. The tournament will be played over a span of over month with the final being played on December 10. Two new teams will be making its debut this season — Khulna Titans and Rajshahi Kings with new ownership after the original franchises missed out the 2015 edition. The tournament is expected to be a thriller and the seven teams to participate in this are Comilla Victorians, Rajshahi Kings, Rangpur Riders, Khulna Titans, Barisal Bulls, Chittagong Vikings, and Dhaka Dynamites. Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016: Schedule and Time Table

On Tuesday, stunning performances from Mohammad Nabi and Tamim Iqbal helped Chittagong Vikings win the series opener of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016. The team was up against the reigning champions Comilla Victorians whom they outwitted with a powerful start with the bat and then a very good bowling. Both the teams have talented batsmen by their side while it was Tamim Iqbal’s 54-run knock which helped the Vikings put up a good total while a combined attack from the bowlers helped them end things soon for their opponents’ batsmen.