Live Updates

  • 4:19 PM IST

    LIVE: Rajshahi Kings 184/7 in overs 20 | Batting: Mehedi Hasan 6(3), Farhad Reza 5(2): What a turn around in the match as Samit Patel and Mominul Haque guide the side to a much-needed victory. This is their second in the tournament and definitely a special one that might bring them back on track. The batsmen took on the responsibility of the bowlers failing. Rajshahi Kings win by 3 wickets!

  • 4:10 PM IST

    OUT! Abul Hasan c Dwayne Bravo b Matt Coles 5 (8)

  • 4:04 PM IST

    OUT! Darren Sammy b Dwayne Bravo 9 (8)

  • 3:52 PM IST

    LIVE: Rajshahi Kings 154/4 in overs 16 | Batting: Darren Sammy 0(1), Umar Akmal 9(3): 29 runs, 24 balls and the match is still alive. With a massive target to chase and losing 2 wickets early, it looked nearly impossible for the Kings to win the match but Samit and Haque have done the most of the lot of work for the team.

  • 3:42 PM IST

    OUT! Samit Patel b Shakib Al Hasan 75 (39)

  • 3:39 PM IST

    OUT! Mominul Haque c Nasir Hossain b Mohammad Shahid 56 (42)

  • 3:24 PM IST

    LIVE: Rajshahi Kings 108/2 in overs 12 | Batting: Samit Patel 50(26), Mominul Haque 45(35): Brilliant comeback by the Kings against a strong team. A much-needed knock of half-century for Samit Patel while Mominul Haque played a very good partner.

  • 3:09 PM IST

    LIVE: Rajshahi Kings 60/2 in overs 8 | Batting: Samit Patel 19(14), Mominul Haque 28(23): A partnership building here between the two players at the crease. The pressure is upon them totally and they will have to stick to their plan. They can commit no more mistakes if they want to win the match from here.

  • 2:52 PM IST

    LIVE: Rajshahi Kings 31/2 in overs 4 | Batting: Mominul Haque 18(13): Rajshahi Kings lose two crucial wickets early! Their performance has been disappointing as they have let down with the bowling and now with batting. The fall of wickets make the total even more challenging.

  • 2:48 PM IST

    OUT! Sabbir Rahman c Nasir Hossain b Mohammad Shahid 7 (9)

  • 2:37 PM IST

    OUT! Junaid Siddique c Kumar Sangakkara b Dwayne Bravo 4 (2)

  • 2:15 PM IST

    LIVE: Dhaka Dynamites 182/4 in overs 20 | Batting: Seekuge Prasanna 34(16), Shakib Al Hasan 18(12): Yet another Seekkuge Prasanna show to end the Dynamites’ innings and they have piled on a huge 182 for 4. The bowling has been disappointing from the Kings.

  • 2:00 PM IST

    OUT! Matt Coles b Mohammad Sami 8 (5)

  • 2:00 PM IST

    LIVE: Dhaka Dynamites 138/3 in overs 16 | Batting: Seekuge Prasanna 10(5), Matt Coles 8(4): A couple of wickets and Sangakkara departs after a special knock. Interesting captaincy from Shakib as he sends Seekkuge Prasanna ahead of himself. The cricketer had hit well in the last match and was impressive despite the defeat.
    OUT! Kumar Sangakkara c Abul Hasan b Farhad Reza 66 (46)
    OUT! Mosaddek Hossain c & b Farhad Reza 13 (17)

  • 1:33 PM IST

    LIVE: Dhaka Dynamites 95/1 in overs 12 | Batting: Mosaddek Hossain 9(10), Kumar Sangakkara 46(37): Here is Kumar Sangakkara playing a fine knock and the Dynamites really have nothing to worry about, going with nearly 8 run per over rate and a long batting yet to come out. Abul Hasan gives them their first breakthrough but it is pretty late.

  • 1:13 PM IST

    OUT! Mehedi Maruf c Sabbir Rahman b Abul Hasan 35 (25)

  • 1:06 PM IST

    LIVE: Dhaka Dynamites 65/0 in overs 8 | Batting: Mehedi Maruf 31(22), Kumar Sangakkara 31(26): The Dynamites are going on with the bat and scoring huge runs and the Kings have no answer to it. 8 overs down the innings and still no success for the bowlers. This can lead to a gigantic total, increasing problems for the Kings’ batsmen.

  • 12:59 PM IST

    LIVE: Dhaka Dynamites 32/0 in overs 4 | Batting: Mehedi Maruf 21(14), Kumar Sangakkara 8(10): So, the Dynamites are off to a good start with good runs on the board. They stick to their usual plan of Mehedi Maruf going all guns blazing while Sangakkara hold the innings at the other end.

  • 12:56 PM IST

    Rajshahi Kings XI: Mominul Haque, Junaid Siddique, Sabbir Rahman, Umar Akmal, Raqibul Hasan, Samit Patel, Darren Sammy, Mehedi Hasan, Farhad Reza, Abul Hasan, Mohammad Sami

  • 12:55 PM IST

    Dhaka Dynamites XI: Mehedi Maruf, Kumar Sangakkara, Matt Coles, Nasir Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Dwayne Bravo, Sunzamul Islam, Seekkuge Prasanna, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Mohammad Shahid

  • 12:52 PM IST

    TOSS: Dhaka Dynamites won the toss and elected to bat.

Shakib Al Hasan is the captain of the Dhaka Dynamites © AFP
Shakib Al Hasan is the captain of the Dhaka Dynamites © AFP

Good afternoon, শুভ অপরাহ্ন! Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016. This is Match No. 21 and Dhaka Dynamites are facing Rajshahi Kings. The match will be played at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong. The Dynamites are among the top teams this season with many big names like Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Dwayne Bravo keeping the momentum with the team while Darren Sammy’s boys are yet to make any mark with their performance in the tournament so far. Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016: Schedule and Time Table

The biggest challenge for the Kings is probably the fact that their captain, Daren Sammy is not as much acquainted with the playing conditions as the other captains. However, we saw in the Indian Premier League (IPL) how David Warner went on to lead the side win their first title. While facing the Dynamites, who have been amongst the dominant sides of the tournament, they will be under a psychological pressure of playing big stars of international cricket while their own team does not consist of many such players.

Dynamites, on the other hand, look settled and have very few changes to make. Looked upon as the probable winners of the season of the domestic league for their clinical performance, the Dynamites have all the reasons to call themselves safe for qualification to the next round. The team consists of Shakib Al Hasan, Kumar Sangakkara, Dwayne Bravo, Mahela Jayawardene, Andre Russell among international stars, they have Mehedi Maruf and Mosaddek Hossain who have proved to be quintessential members of the side.


Dhaka Dynamites: Shakib Al Hasan(c), Alauddin Babu, Ravi Bopara, Dwayne Bravo, Irfan Sukkur, Mahela Jayawardene, Evin Lewis, Mehedi Maruf, Kumar Sangakkara(w), Mohammad Shahid, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Nasir Hossain, Wayne Parnell, Seekkuge Prasanna, Andre Russell, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Sunzamul Islam, Tanveer Haider, Usama Mir, Abu Jayed, Matt Coles

Rajshahi Kings: Abul Hasan, Ebadat Hossain, Farhad Reza, Mehedi Hasan, Mohammad Sami, Darren Sammy(c), Mominul Haque, Nazmul Islam, Nurul Hasan(wk), Samit Patel, Raqibul Hasan, Rony Talukdar, Sabbir Rahman, Salman Hossain, Milinda Siriwardana, Upul Tharanga, Umar Akmal, Delwar Hossain, Kesrick Williams, Junaid Siddique