Live cricket score: India vs Australia, 4th Test at Delhi — Day 1

Shane Watson will skipper Australia in the final Test against India © Getty Images

Delhi: Mar 22, 2013

Australia will play for pride against India in the fourth and final Test of the Border Gavaskar Trophy at the Feroz Shah Kotla with a new captain at the helm.

Suspended from the team for the third Test at Mohali, Shane Watson stepped into the role of captain on his return to the side after Michael Clarke pulled out due to injury.

Australia made a string of changes to the side that lost in Mohali. Watson’s fellow suspended mates Mitchell Johnson and James Pattinson also made a return directly into the playing XI in place of Mitchell Starc (injury) and Xavier Doherty. All-rounder Glenn Maxwell also comes back into the side in place of Moises Henriques.

As for the hosts, MS Dhoni has made only one change to the side that won in Mohali. The injured Shikhar Dhawan made way for Mumbai’s Ajinkya Rahane, who will be making his Test debut.


India: Murali Vijay, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Pragyan Ojha, Ishant Sharma.

Australia: Ed Cowan, David Warner, Phil Hughes, Shane Watson (c), Steven Smith, Matthew Wade (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Peter Siddle, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Lyon, James Pattinson.

Catch live scorecard and ball-by-ball commentary of Day One of the fourth Test between India and Australia here